Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
16% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

First time

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Wonderful experience first time at this hotel, and it was awesome experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Decent

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Upon arrival, the manager was rather rude. I didn't receive the courtesy phone he calls he supposedly gave because i was traveling at the time. And he said he called several times in a very rude tone. I expressed i never received the calls, then he said just hope he has another room! I found this very unprofessional. I am sure I'm not the only guest who didn't answer a call. The hotel was more than run down, actually he should have been more than grateful someone stayed there from the looks on the outside.
1 out of 5
by Leslie

Undesirable Hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was horrible no wear to hang clothes, hotel attracted undesirables, bathroom was less attractive, front didn't seem to be secure Breakfast was undesirable, Management was poor. I could go on but not worth my time
1 out of 5
by Julius

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
It sucks we didn't stay nobody came o front desk to check us in.
3 out of 5
by Rebekah

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
I wasn't impressed with the cleanliness of the room or the condition. The TV. Was dated,had poor picture quality and had very few channel options. The peep hole was missing and a piece of tissue was stuck in it to cover the hole it left.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Do yourself a favor - stay somewhere far away!

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The cops are close by...
Cons: Upgrades - in all of the rooms - new carpet, new doors, fresh paint, etc.... But most importantly - they need locks!!!
Location: We drove there (6 hours away) for the sole purpose of having dinner at the Mystic Grill - again. You can't go wrong with the deep fried meatloaf.
Our reservation was screwed up - which we didn't know about until we drove 6 hours to stay for the weekend. The clerk/owner was kind enough to make it work for us at the original price promised. I can't say I felt safe there in the least bit. I won't start ripping the hotel or our room as I do appreciate the hotel accommodating us but we were already on guard because one of our rooms did not have a safety lock or glass in the peephole - we just had the normal door lock and hole in door for the peephole - which we stuck paper in to close. (pretty sure that might be a code violation - or two) This wouldn't necessarily have been an issue - except someone was banging on our door (2nd floor) at 5 AM. Obviously - we didn't answer - but then someone honked their horn for the next hour while moving around the building. (Perhaps waiting for someone to come out??) The 2nd night we stayed - a gunshot was fired (which was so loud I thought for sure it was fired from outside of my room). Needless to say we were scared out of our minds and wanted to leave right then but was too scared to pack our stuff into the car. The Covington Police were there within minutes scoping the place out. They also advised us that we managed to pick the worst hotel in all of Covington. Please do yourself a favor and pay the extra few dollars to stay somewhere else. It's not worth your life to save a few bucks! Much thanks to the Covington Police Department for their quick response.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Needs work

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Room needs some minor work, paint and such. The bedspread needed to be replaced
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Not worth it

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The lady at the front desk had me wait for 30 minutes before I could get checked in. She was to busy looking for a scrub pad for this random guy so he could clean the paint off his rims. I guess the guy lived there? They were friendly but really unprofessional. We checked in at night and waiting 30 minutes really ticked me off since we were driving all day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
there were bed bugs and check in sucked
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charleston, sc

The worst place ever, leaving home from the storm

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The price
The check in person looked like she just got out of bed and she had the worst attitude. She keep trying to check me in as the wrong person, then I was told she couldn't find my reservation. She had me trying to talk to the company I made the reservation with through a thick glass, then she hung up on them, and left me standing there. All of this happened with my daughter who is 8 & 1/2 months pregnant with premature contractions and three small children