Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
12% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Needs work

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Room needs some minor work, paint and such. The bedspread needed to be replaced
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Not worth it

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The lady at the front desk had me wait for 30 minutes before I could get checked in. She was to busy looking for a scrub pad for this random guy so he could clean the paint off his rims. I guess the guy lived there? They were friendly but really unprofessional. We checked in at night and waiting 30 minutes really ticked me off since we were driving all day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charleston, sc

The worst place ever, leaving home from the storm

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The price
The check in person looked like she just got out of bed and she had the worst attitude. She keep trying to check me in as the wrong person, then I was told she couldn't find my reservation. She had me trying to talk to the company I made the reservation with through a thick glass, then she hung up on them, and left me standing there. All of this happened with my daughter who is 8 & 1/2 months pregnant with premature contractions and three small children
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Orbitz
We evacuated from our home during Hurricane Matthew, and this was the only hotel left in the area, otherwise we would not have stayed there. At check in they said they never got our reservation, but luckily they had one last room available. The room was old and outdated. The bed sheets and towels had stains all over them, and the overall room just felt dirty. They also advertised free breakfast, but when we left at 8:30am, there was no breakfast and not even anyone at the front desk!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rock Hill, SC

No Customer Service

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: It was close to the stairs.
Cons: the staff and their customer service.
Location: The location was OK but I don't know about anything close by.
When I arrived, there was no one behind the counter. After about two minutes a woman stuck her head around the corner and said she would be with me in a moment. About 15 or 20 seconds later I could see her shadow on the wall of the back area and it was obvious she was putting mascara on and then lipstick. After that, she finally came back and she then started to look for my reservation. It took here several minutes of searching and then speaking with someone on the phone in what I believe was Hindu or something like that. After two to three minutes, she finally found it and asked for my ID and credit card. No apology or anything for the time it took to do all this. It was like she didn't really care if I was there or not. On the second night I was there, I came back to my room only to find that the sheets of my bed were gone and the bed had not been made. When I called the front desk the same lady who checked me in said that I could come down and get some sheets and I could make the bed myself. REALLY?!?! Also, the bottom of the bath tube was very slippery and I had to be very careful how I moved to take a shower. Fortunately, I only needed a bed and a shower as I was out early and back late. All in all, it was a very disappointing experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Foul

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Was given cold shoulder during checkin, no greeting or smiles. Room smelled horrible, like mold or mildew. Was in poor condition. The shower was the only decent part of the stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Experience

Posted Mar 10, 2016
WORST EXPERIENCE EVER. I DO NOT WISH FOR ANYONE TO STAY HERE. HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HIRRIBLE HORRIBLE
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Not going back

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
No Breakfast, Loose wires hanging from Bathroom light. Was not sure if they were going to give me a room. Took over 20 minutes before they decided.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2016
I would not recommend this to friends. The manager was very rude and nasty