Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hanover, Pa.

Never again, would not reccommend

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, furniture piled ontop of each other in several other rooms with windows open
Location: Not much in Covington, va. We did see a waterfall and the Hump back bridge.
The picture on expedia.com was nothing like what we got stuck with. We were suppose to have king bed and we got 2 doubles said they had no king beds. frig did not work, you could see the outside from under the door. Ice machine limited. No one there to check you in you had to talk to someone on a tv at another location. Resteraunt was at other location and since their cook was on vacation they had a substitute who really didn't know how to do breakfast. No danish, pancakes, waffles, or hashbrowns. You may want to make sure the picture that is posted for people to reserve is really what they have.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Sincerely, Cary Linskwiler, PR, Hotel Management
Dear Gary & Nance, Thank you for taking the time to review our property in Covington, Va. We are sincerely sorry that your stay with us was not 100% satisfactory. We are in the midst of upgrading our Guest Rooms. We do have a restaurant that we have partnered with to be able to provide you a Free Breakfast during your stay, unfortunately it is off-site. I will notify the Restaurant Manager of the lack of items available to ensure that that does not happen again. Again, we are sorry that you do feel your stay was less than satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW VA

Love what they've done with the place.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I have stayed here in the past because they are cheap and convenient. The rooms were not so hot. Apparently, the motel is under new management. The room was completely remodeled with new beds and furniture. The room was great and all the amenities were fine. Check-in and check-out was done using a video link with another hotel. Very efficient and quick. I will choose this motel the next time I stay in Covington.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

My room stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The price was reasonable. Very easy to find. Gas station near.
Cons: The motel needs an update
Location: We were heading to the WV State Fair
The sign on the door said No smoking, but the room reeked of cigarette smoke. The people next to us had music blasting to way late in the evening. Breakfast was up the road and very crowded. We had to be at the WV State Fair early and could not wait.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place needs a thorough renovation and cleaning!!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Price was the only redeeming factor.
Cons: Everything could be improved!
Location: Location next to interstate is noisy with passing trucks.
The folks who own this hotel apparently own multiple others in town and do all their office work and check-in procedures remotely from another location via skype. They do not keep anyone on site so if you have an issue with anything, you're going to have to wait for someone to drive over from another location. This poor place suffers from the usual neglect of owners not wanting to spend any money on deferred maintenance. Everything is old and worn out. To add insult to injury, the same applies to cleaning/housekeeping. Shampoo is presented in old plastic containers they continue to refill for each guest. Floor corners in the room and bath have not seen a crevice tool in 20 years! Crud, dust, dead bugs etc. have built up a layer of crust that has not been vacuumed up in years. Tub/sink drains are clogged and slow. Sheets on the bed were old and wrinkled to the point they looked like they had been used and not changed from use by the previous guest! It's an OK place for the mostly traveling construction workers they book, who just want a place to crash for the night, but definitely not a location you would choose for the family vacation!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Wow, low budget hotel at More expensive price

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing at all.
Cons: Tear down the hotel and build another one.
Location: Nothing except off interstate.
Old and run down. Dirty. Stuff is falling apart. Sheets were dirty. No actual staff on sight. Only stayed as all other hotels booked full, that was my fault. Charged more than high end hotel I am currently staying at in DC area. Figure that one out. Stay only if you have to. Better and less exspensive hotels down the road. Advertise a free breakfast, however have to go to another hotel where you have to wait then order and wait. Only one person working the food area. We waited a half hour to try to order. Never came so we left as others did the same thing. Cannot say enough how poor this hotel is in all aspects. Seriously go elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

bad experience

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Convenient to interstate 64
Cons: Remodel rooms especially bath
Location: Not much
Virtual check-in was a disaster. Office was extremely hot. Staff could not print receipt.
4 out of 5
by Regina

Virtual check in

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
The room was somewhat out dated, not the cleanest but for a quick overnight stay not so bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Cancelled the reservation once we seen the okace

Posted May 27, 2017
Run down older place that has seen its day, in a valley setting. No outside lights.
1 out of 5
by Katherine

Very Dissapointed

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
First of all they use key locks instead of key cards. There were bugs in the room... we had no maid service for two days. When we did have maid service the beds were not made. The management informed us that the Maid had quit and they had no one to clean room. We had to go to front desk to get towels to shower, The phone in room didn't work told front desk and they never came to fix it. There was no TV remote . Very disappointed and won't be returning.
2 out of 5
by david

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
They appear to be refurbishing the rooms. Overpriced but high rates in that area. Not dirty but aged.