Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Jay G.

DO NOT STAY HERE.

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Orbitz
Bathroom walls were cracked. Room was dirty. Asked for it to be cleaned...never happened. No one in attendance at office during "off hours. If you do stay, avoid the spa at all cost, particularity in cold months when heat is not on and "masseuse" has to stop laundering sheets to convince you to stay...We were not convinced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BillMK

poconos

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Orbitz
nice place convenient to skiing had been here before like the 3 room cottage for lots of family members
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Believe the reviews: do not go

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The trees around the cotage
Cons: Well, change the exotic name and call it what it is: Luxury Dump
Location: The location is the reason I was attracted to this so called Luxury resort: many nearby state parks, lakes and other attractions.
For $50/nigh the place would be ok but the owner calls it "Luxury" and chanrges from $150. The cotage is small, bathroom dirty: do not try to use Jacuzzi, the clllected hair from many previous clients will hug you in the tub. The reception says it is normal to have hair in filters once you can understand them if you speak Chinese. The bad humid smell in room did not go away even with fan at full speed. The porch cannot be used as full of dust and dirty. DO not use their flatware, glasses etc. as they do not provide even a dish detergent. That means that all is not washed. The staff just looks at your grievences and repeats that is it normal. Make sure you are quick to take a shower as the heater provides only one load of hot weater at a time, then wait. The only thing that looks as advertized is the high price for a lousy dump and that the trees are surrounding the cotages. DO not try their breakfast. If you can get the place for $50 dollars and no need for interaction with staff (as they need some training in speaking English), no use of bathroom, porch and dirty swiming pool then take it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BillMK

summertime in the poconos

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Orbitz
had 4 rooms for three nights for my relatives - thought it was fine better than any other local options not to be confused w the Ritz however
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keen Eye'd Traveler

Interesting

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Orbitz
Very private, seems ideal for a romantic getaway. However if you're looking to spend some time with the locals forget about it. Everyone was very rude.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chicemama

little getaway

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Orbitz
Had great greeting. They put a lot of effort into trying to make the cottages more comfortable. Needs a little more updating. Overall, was peaceful, and quiet. Really enjoyed the fireplace. The area was great with good places to eat and drink. Nice town. Would I return? Yes, if they do more renovations. Lots of promise for this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken

It was nice finding a place at the last minute.

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: I did like how you could rent different cottages that looked romantic. The price was reasonable as well.
Cons: The bed needs to be replaced!!! The bathroom door needs to be replaced as well. Toilet was running all night long. No WI-FI either.
Location: Near Promised Land.
We found this place at the last minute at a reasonable price. It was an OK place for the price but the bed really needs to be replaced. I didn't sleep a wink because the bed was horrible!!
2 out of 5
by L. I .Anniversary Couple

Not a Resort

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Orbitz
When we booked this "resort" for our anniversary getaway, we thought it was a real resort. The list of amenities was not what was advertised. The room was clean, but I was a little creeped out by being in the woods with just 1 lock on the door.
1 out of 5
by Elise from New Jersey, USA

Dirty, stinky, expensive and...

Posted Feb 21, 2013
If you don't like dirt don't stay here. Everything is just swept under the couch and the rug. If you want a real hot tub don't stay here. If you actually want Internet service don't stay here. If you don't want everything that is included, including the shower to work, don't stay here. If you don't want to break your neck by walking on a plank surrounded by ice and water to get to the cottage, don't stay here.