Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great staff

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: The location was the only draw back. It wasn't really close to the center of Paris
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was small but cozy. The beds were comfortable. Loved that it had a window to open. Very quiet. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MG

Good Hotel Close to Everything and Everywhere

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Orbitz
I stayed here 2 Times before and l always had good memories when l checked out. This hotel used to be part of Holiday Inn chain. It's location is great, very close to the bus stops and Metro stations so you do not need to worry about transportation. Nice restaurants, all kind of eatiries and groceries and convinient stores are in walking distance. They serve a really good and rich breakfast for a very really reasonable price like 8 euros. In my earlier Stays free Wifi was offered just in the lobby but this Time it is everywhere, which is a great Plus. Hotel staff, from house-keeping to breakfast room, everybody is really friendly and smiling. Front-desk is awesome. I personally thank to Kim for making my stay an other Nice memory and an other reason to come back. I highly recommend this hotel If you want a Beautiful room with free wifi, helpfull and smiling staff, and good location for a very reasonable price. Really give them a try. You Will not regret.
5 out of 5
by Areesh from Greater Noida

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Pavalion Italie is a small hotel located towards the slightly outer side of Paris. However just like the rest of Paris, it is very well connected by public transport such as Bus, Tram, Metro, RER etc. There are a number of big and small restaurants nearby offering a variety of veg & non veg cusinies. A meal for two is approx 10 euro. The best thing about the hotel is it's hospitable and accomodating staff, Kim and Richard to name a few.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Was A Roof Over Our Heads...

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Only a few minutes walk to the Metro, and close to the main ring of Paris for driving.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated, and shower curtains are too small and thin to really prevent water everywhere.
...That was really all we needed as we were pretty busy. Outlets for power in the room were hit and miss, and only had 1-2 function consistently during our 7 night stay. The room was tidy enough, and they insisted on coming in and making the bed even with a do-not-disturb sign. But it wasn't fancy, which we kind of already expected that. The "king bed" was two beds pushed together so a huge groove in the middle, but the mattresses were ok. Two things of note: the "included" breakfast is ONLY included if you book with them directly. Expedia or other third-party sites do not include this. And the Wifi that is advertised as included is really quite spotty. But it was a cheap place to sleep at nights. I wouldn't recommend this to a friend only because here in Canada even "cheap" hotels have more amenities, so they'd have to be prepared to rough it a little.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mass

It's a two star hotel let's be honest

Posted Mar 12, 2016
The lady at the front desk was super helpful, she would say everything two or three times to make sure we (non French speaking) could understand and gave us helpful directions and was extremely pleasant. But this is a two star hotel. There is a buffet in the morning until 10:30 there is no restraint for lunch or dinner, the rooms are small the bathrooms are cramped. The cleaning lady's would kick you out of your room at 12. Which I don't understand because the rooms were not clean. There were a lot of questionable stains and a mark on the wall from when the lamp apparently caught fire. The surrounding area was pretty low class too, wouldn't wander around at night alone. This is about 30 minutes away from the main tourist attractions so I didn't expect them to be English friendly, most of them weren't execept the one woman at the front desk who was awesome. This play is worth €50 a night tops. You get a bed and a door that locks. If you don't want or expect more you'll be fine
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Don't have room service room to small compared to the pictures
4 out of 5
by LICHTLE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Dengpa from Antwerpen

Totally negative

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible
5 out of 5
by LICHTLE from Colmar, France

very good solution close to the Porte d'Italie

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
excellent hotel, cheap but very clean et comfortable
4 out of 5
by Lisung from New Taipei

At the door of Paris, good for business stop

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is situated in a residential area just south of downtown Paris. The decor is not new, but the room is quite comfortable. My room had a good view of Paris (including the Eiffel Tower) and it was nice to work (and even take a shower) while looking out onto the city. Good desk for working, lots of shelves for putting things. The only shortcoming is that there is no kettle for making coffee or tea in the room. To have a coffee, one has to go to the lobby bar or use the vending machine on the first floor. The hotel is at 10mn walk to metro station Porte d'Italie and to shops.