Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davis California

Stay Away

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: We choose this hotel based on reviews from tripadvisor. There were some negative reviews but it seemed like an okay place. Not!
We arrived at Las Challpas after 2 days of traveling and an expensive taxi ride. We were met by 3 non speaking English men who told our taxi driver it was not possible for us to stay there and that it was not safe for us. After this welcome I didn't need any further convincing. They said they were going to take us to another hotel. Our taxi driver told us that this was not a good place and recommended that we find something else. I had a very bad feeling about the entire place from the time we turned down the badly maintained entrance road. I had many emails from the manager "Nancy" before we arrived. "Nancy" was nowhere to be found. I didn't receive any notification prior to our arrival regarding any safety issues or cancellations or changes.
5 out of 5
by Katalin from Barcelona

Amazing Little Village

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Note: I was transferred to Pisonay Pueblo Hotel because Chullpas Eco Lodge was under maintenance.So, my rating is valid for Pisonay Pueblo Hotel what I experienced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Sacred Valley venue

Posted Jun 1, 2015
This is a beautiful lodge surrounded by lush gardens with plant remedies labeled according to various ailments. Rooms are well maintained and housekeeping cleans each day. There are dogs, a cat, and baby alpaca to keep you company. There were only a few days, however, that the water in the shower was actually hot. Water pressure was not great. The sink never ran anything but ice cold water. This stay was more like a step above camping rather than luxurious. Overall the stay was enjoyable, but the management would benefit from stepping it up a notch on things like hot water and other amenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what it is advertised as!!

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
First of all, if you can find the place, you are doing pretty good. Secondly, don't bother booking online - they had never heard of hotels.com (or Expedia) and had no idea I was coming. No one spoke a word of English and the place was a bit of a mess. Dinner was a bit odd since they were not expecting anyone and had to throw something together. Nothing available to drink, glad I brought my own water. The only good thing was the shower had intermittent hot water. This location is pretty far from town so don't count on running to the store or going out to eat unless you have a vehicle. I walked out of there in the rain the next morning and never looked back! Stayed in Ollanta the next night for less money and 100% better accommodations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Excelente

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Todo, chimenea en la habitación.
Cons: Es difícil regular el agua caliente de la ducha, pero es normal en la zona/tipo de hotel.
Se duerme genial y también se come muy bien. El personal del hotel es muy atento y te recomiendan excursiones por la zona y otras actividades a muy buen precio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lima

Amazing

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Cons: Lunch Menu could be better.
That's way way out more than I expected. Beautiful experience... if you have kids this is your option. It`s like a little beautiful rural town turn in to a hotel.
4 out of 5
by Patxi from Chicago

Patxi Ochoa family trip

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Location: You have ruins by the hotel (walking distance) and also in the nearby town.
Great hotel. The worst of it is that it is located far away from the main road. About 10 to 15 minutes by car. Service is exceptional. Rooms are very big, cheap and rustic. It is quite a jewel to visit. I would have stayed another night. They may want to renovate the mattresses a little bit. They have a restaurant open fro breakfast, lunch and dinner. I went with my family, two adults and two kids 13 & 14 years old. They also have a bar. We enjoyed the hotel very much.
5 out of 5
by Nina from München

Super lieb und gechillt

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels
Mit so viel Liebe zum Detail und so viel Herz für uns Gäste!Wer Zeit zum relaxen braucht/hat muss hierher kommen!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels
After planning to stay for 2 days we loved it so much we ended up staying for 6! The beautiful gardens, the animals and the great team all made our stay incredible. Nancy and her team made us feel like family. We were sad to leave and hope we have the opportunity to visit Las Chullpas again.
5 out of 5
by Peru adventures 2013 from South Africa

What an incredible experience!

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay at Las Chullpas was amazing. We arrived for 2 nights and stayed for 6. Nancy and her staff looked after us like family, helping us with everything we needed. The gardens were magical, with our young kids were able to explore freely during the day, allowing us to relax and read. The hotel is well located adjacent to the mountain, and close to all the sights in the Sacred Valley. Without a doubt we will be back. Don't miss out on is incredible experience.