Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Beautiful accommodation in a paradise

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Wotif
This was the best accommodation we have had in the time we have been on holidays. Each afternoon Daphne brings a huge plate of fruit, tops up the cereals, bread, jug of both milk & juice for breakfast the next day; so much food. If there was anything to want would be a better internet reception but we found all over North Queensland was not good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by Sunbird, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Ronnie, we really appreciate your review. Apologies if you had trouble with our wifi - in our secluded location we only have satellite internet which is not as fast as you find in cities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really friendly couple running this great facility

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Really secluded rain forest experience. A must do in daintree.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much - we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Glorious natural tropical surroundings

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Natural surroundings. Rainforest walks. Privacy. Wonderful views from the balcony. Self-contained. Great place for birders. Rare birds on property.
Location: Easy and scenic 15 mins drive from Daintree Village. Daintree River cruises morning or evening. Lovely walks on the large property.
Wonderful, comfortable,secluded cabins in lush tropical surrounds . Fascinating experience for nature lovers. Friendly, helpful hosts. Luscious breakfast with tropical fruits
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Queensland

Very peaceful setting, quie and relaxing

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Location: It is 8 kms from Daintree Village out in the country. The bedt thing we did there was the early AM bird watch on the river with 'Sauce'
Excellent hosts. Lovely rural setting with a lot of bird life and butterflies.
4 out of 5
by joanne from Australia - VIC - Ballarat

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: The setting
Cons: Poor quality wine and cooking oil.
Location: Tranquil, Good views, Natural environment
Facilities: Unpretentious, Poor quality wine and oil; Value: Affordable, Fire deal good value; Service: Very friendly; Cleanliness: Faultless; We enjoyed the secluded setting and the hosts book collection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2013
Thank you very much for your review, Joanne, and we are happy to hear that you mostly enjoyed your stay with us, but rather surprised that you were disappointed in the wines (AU$15 a bottle for reasonable-quality Australian wine) and complimentary cooking oil in guests' bungalows and with the barbeque as a convenience for those who have not brought their own!
5 out of 5
by Jenny from Australia - QLD - Cairns

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: The tranquillity, the view from the verandah, the cleanliness, the breakfast
Cons: The potholes on the road into the property -nothing about the property itself
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Immaculate; Will definitely return again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review, Jenny, and we would love to welcome you again one day. Re the potholes I would just mention that a few days prior to your visit we had had fourteen inches of rain and the council had not yet had time to repair the resulting potholes - they are now working on the road!
4 out of 5
by Darrell from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Jan 11, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Tranquillity
Cons: Mabe being south of Daintree ferry crossing if being used as a base to Cape tribulation area
Location: Tranquil
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Fair price; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Spotless; no
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2013
We very much appreciate your honest review, Darrell, and hope 'being on the south-side' wasn't too much of a problem. At least, unlike over the river, we do have mains power and can provide our guests with air-conditioning!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing setting

Posted Jun 28, 2012 on Hotels
Daintree Valley Haven is set amongst the rainforest in an idyllic location. Peaceful, quiet ( except for the pleasant talk of a few of the local bird varieties) and beautiful. The cabins are not luxurious, but provide everything you could need. Daphne & Kevin (hoping I've remembered names correctly, not one of my strong points) are excellent hosts. Welcoming, friendly, and full of local knowledge and useful information. Lovely people. The cabins are situated in easy access for Mossman Gorge, Port Douglas etc. Thouroughly enjoyed my stay :)
5 out of 5
by Henri

Rainforest et repos

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 jours de détente. Plein de choses a visiter dans les alentours.