Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

overpriced has-been

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: proximity to UD
Cons: for the price that I paid, I expect a much nicer room, better service and a hot breakfast
Location: uDayton is fairly close
It appears that this hotel's hey-day is long gone. The facility needs an update. The carpets, especially leading to the skywalk to the garage, were filthy. The rooms were definitely overpriced. The water in the tub drained very slowly. The one redeeming quality is that it is fairly close to UD.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

I arrived and the air conditioning was not working

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I arrived the air conditioning was not working. Called front desk, they said they would put in a work order. Came back 2 hours later, still not working. Called front desk and was told maintenance not on call. They got me another room. Took over 30 min for security to arrive and get me situated. Horrible experience several rooms were without air.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was nice, restaurant wasn't great

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Rooms, front desk ladies, pool
Cons: Restaurant service
Location: We didn't hang out in the area. We were there to visit family. Although we did eat at the Dublin Pub which I believe you could walk to & it was great!
Room was nice, ladies in the lobby were very nice. Pool was nice, and we always had it to ourselves. Rooms stayed nice and cool. The restaurant was a whole different story...although they were all friendly, they didn't take our orders correctly, then completely disappeared for the rest of our meal, in fact we had to have another person who worked there check us out. The food was pretty good, a little on the pricey side though. Also, I tried calling room service and the restaurant with the numbers provided and they just rang for an eternity. I had to call the front desk to transfer me and that worked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

A little disappointed

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Clean and good amenities
Cons: A/C was not working well.
I requested a room with two double beds. Upon arrival, there was only one double bed. I called the front desk and they advised that was what the reservation called for. However, I double checked and indeed I requested two. The hotel was completely booked and could not offer me a different room. They did bring up a roll away; however, the room was so small it didn't fit. I had to pull the mattress off the roll away and sleep on the floor. Very disappointing to pay $146 a night and sleep on the floor. Also we were there on the 7th floor and there was a heat advisory. The A/C could not keep up in the room and it was very warm in our room. The hotel is nice and the room was nice but these two elements made for a very disappointing and uncomfortable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Close to Fifth Third Field

Posted Jul 18, 2016
With this hotel being downtown the area was like a ghost town!! We were gonna walk to the baseball field but didn't want to have any trouble after dark. Didnt seem to be in a good part of town. But nowadays it doesn't really matter!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scottsdale az

It's decent for Dayton

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: The restaurant and the staff.
Cons: Expand bathrooms and get new tubs
Location: It's downtown Dayton, there is nothing to do
The bathroom was a hot mess. The room itself was nice. It's annoying how far you have to walk from parking and to get validated every time. Restaurant is really amazing at night.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer from Minneapolis

Started strong, then fell flat.

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was fast and friendly, but check out was anything but. We could not get cash at the hotel (for tips) and then we could not get change at the hotel either. Front desk personnel was very rude and unaccommodating. We will not return there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Julio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Joanne from Cincinnati

Not worth the cost.

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room was dirty and smelled like dirty feet. The a/c was turned off when we entered the room, which made the room very hot. The fitted sheet and the bed skirt was not placed on the bed properly. Very dusty and found candy wrappers in the ice container. Wallpaper was peeling off of the walls. The ceiling tiles were stained in several places from old leaks. The headboard had holes in the faux leather. The bathroom is very small and it was difficult to close door when inside the bathroom. We had to wait in a line to check in. Maybe we got a bad room, but for the price charged, over two benjamins a night, there should not be a bad room.