Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Good location, satisfactory room

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Cons: The entrance to the parking lot is at an incline. Enter the parking lot gently.
The best thing about the motel was its location on the beach (keep in mind, though, this is a stretch of beach where people are allowed to drive their motor vehicles). As for the room, it was adequate. The television and the refrigerator were new, but the furniture may have dated from the1970s.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Preis Leistung

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Passt! Kleines, sauberes Zimmer. Sauberer, leider zu warmer Pool. Direkter Beachzugang. Frühstück spärlich, amerikanisch. Für 1-2 Nächte würde ich wieder hin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect time

Posted Jul 23, 2016
What a gem!!! Found this place at last minute. Very impressed!!!! Rates was amazing, 5 drive from anything you could ever want and very close to beach driving access.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 17, 2016
A nice inexpensive hotel right on the beach. Room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Pool a little small but not really necessary when located right on the ocean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple Yet Satisfying

Posted Jun 27, 2016
No thrills hotel with a great view of the Atlantic. Basic, clean room provided everything I needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Bedbugs

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Location: It was right on the beach, it was very close to, but not as busy as, downtown Daytona Beach.
Cons: Bedbug detection program and responsiveness to their clientele.
In a word bedbugs. I returned from holidays with numerous bites on my arm and hands. It was the first time I'd encountered bedbugs so I didn't know what exactly bit me until I returned home and got them checked out. The next morning I called the hotel and alerted them to the situation and they told me they would check into it and get back to me. I've been waiting to post a review until I heard back...it's been a couple of weeks and still no word. I've never been to Florida before so I chose the hotel based on ratings and amenities (pool, parking, and proximity to the beach). The room had a damp smell but had it not been for the bedbugs and the lack of response from the hotel I would have recommended the hotel. I did want to mention the afternoon front desk clerk was extremely helpful. She recommended places to go, places to eat and she was incredibly knowledgeable of her adopted state. I couldn't possibly see everything she recommended in a week. I'll definitely come back to visit the Daytona Beach area again.
2 out of 5
by Victor from Palatka

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very very small parking. Rooms need to be same prices of oceanview
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by OceanFront, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. It is unfortunate to read that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. As you mentioned, we do have a very small parking lot. Due to the time period when this motel was built, most beachside motels were built in a similar manner with limited parking. When you made the reservation through the hotels.com / expedia.com, it clearly stated that your room was a "city view" room so that is what was provided to you. We do offer ocean front rooms through the hotel directly but they are priced higher. We thank you again for your feedback and hope that you will find another motel that will better meet your expectations.
5 out of 5
by Laura

nice time

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
right on the beach. cute little pool. loved that entire property was nonsmoking.
4 out of 5
by Claude

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Claude

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels