Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: historic building
There was a party in the hall the night we stayed. Loud music and hall door closing until 11:00. An abutting room had their TV on until 4:00 AM and being an old building it was loud and tough to sleep.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Hopatcong, NJ

Not a relaxing getaway

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Stayed here after attending a birthday party. Half of the guests kept partying, and at one point, fighting, in the hallway, right outside of our room.... until 430am! It was extremely loud, prevented us from getting any sleep, and woke both of our young children (3 and 3 months) up multiple times. They could be heard throughout the entire hotel and the staff didn’t even attempt to quiet them down or ask them to move outside, despite obviously being disrespectful to other guests. Also, there was one smoke alarm in our room that didn’t even have a battery. With 2 small children, this made us a little uneasy and probably violates some kind of safety policy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mystic, CT

Hidden Gem in the Poconos

Posted Dec 29, 2017
We stay at the Water Gap Country Club Hotel when visiting relatives in the area. It is a charming old hotel on a golf course, with creaky stairs & doors with transom windows, and actual keys to unlock your door, which all add to the character. It does have modern amenities such as tv, wifi and a/c, and updated bathrooms. The staff is exceptionally friendly & accommodating, and the rates are very reasonable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We checked in late,.the staff was nice to us.

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: It is in the mountain, good view
Cons: The room and the hotel is out dated.
Location: Near the mountain, Wifi is on and off all times.
We booked a family suite, but one of the room has few bucks in the wall and the ceiling. We requested to change to another room, and the hotel staff gave the room which across from the room we booked. Another problem was the room has no heat. They explained to us because they are fixing the heating system.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice old hotel but not a lap of luxury cold

Posted Nov 30, 2017
My guest would not stay the night the room was cold and they said the heat cold not be turned up he brought us s portable heater which would not heat up the second room which looked like a long narrow closet with two singles staged end to end
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sigh of relief

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Our room was clean & cozy
Cons: The breakfast buffet.
Location: We hiked both the Bushkill Falls & the Appalachian trail & enjoyed both
After a horrible experience at another nearby Golf "Resort" from which we checked out as soon as we checked in, we were more than pleased with our room at Wolf Hollow. Since we were celebrating our anniversary, our room overlooking the practice green & beautiful hillsides was picture perfect. If we could have checked in earlier, we would have. We are looking forward to returning to Wolf Hollow again in the future. If we had a complaint, it would be that the breakfast buffet was average,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio/New Jersey

That Old School Pocono's Charm!

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Great value for the money!!! You can really feel that old school Poconos charm while walking through this old inn/country club!!! It reminds me of the old Buckhill Inn. There's even vintage photographs of golf champions who had actually won tournaments there back in 1927. Overall, the place is very well kept, and it's pretty clean. Folks, this is not some motel that you find on the side of the highway. This is a real inn! Kinda like a bed and breakfast, minus the breakfast part.
4 out of 5
by James

Charming Old Inn on a Golf Course

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
We were in the area for a family reunion and needed a place to stay for the night. The Water Gap Country Club had one room available, and we were pleasantly surprised. It is an old-fashioned inn, probably was very glamorous in its heyday, but now a little careworn. But it was very clean and neat, beds were comfortable, and the whole place is very charming. There is still an old phone booth in the lobby. The rooms even had old style doors with transom windows, like staying in your great grandparents' house. It did have modern features like free wifi and a new smart tv. The staff was exceptionally friendly & accommodating. There is a restaurant on premises, but we did not eat there as we had a family party to attend. The grounds were lovely (it is on a golf course, after all). We would definitely stay there again on our next trip to PA
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We are currently working on updating the building and the rooms. If your in the area again, we would love for you to stay with us. Please call us directly for a reservation and mention that you stayed with us before for a special rate. Thank you for noticing that our staff was great and accommodating. We work hard to please our customers. Thank you again for your review we take them very serious.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
Good area. Nice spot even if you do not golf. Not much to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to you staying with us again.