Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Commack, NY

Run away!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This is an overpriced hotel that is dated, smelly and dirty. The room was falling apart, the tv was very old and had no channels available, the beds were falling apart and uncomfortable, the room was dirty and the bathroom disgusting. We only stayed for one night and I will never go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Beautiful Hotel with Wonderful Scenery

Posted Aug 21, 2016
This hotel is not like any hotel I've been to before. It's full of history, full of beautiful scenery, full of people with smiles and has a large, gorgeous gulf course. Within 30-40 of driving distance, there are so many activities to do. Although they are doing everything possible to preserve the classic style and aesthetics of this place, I do think they should add a few essentials to make people's stay slightly more convenient. For example, it wouldn't be a terrible idea to add a small microwave oven and fridge in each room, with better wall outlets. Downstairs at the restaurant we had such delicious food, but it was such a large amount that we were not able to finish it in one sitting. It was a shame that we had to let all of that food go to waste simply due to the fact that there was no fridge or microwave oven. The kitchen staff are very nice and I'm sure they would've helped us heat up leftovers if we ask... But it's still a big inconvenience to have to go all the way downstairs and do that every time. Other than those slight adjustments that are needed, everything else was great. It was still a wonderful experience overall and a beautiful place to be.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wildwood Crest NJ

Beautiful, quite setting, great golf course

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: 3
Cons: 3
Location: 3
The hotel is old but nice, the rooms dated, 19" TVs that remotes don't work, staff nice and a challenging golf course. Tiki bar closes very early. Dinning room was to be open till 10 PM but closed at 8 PM. Very quite and relaxing with a nice pool. They could update which would make for a great place to visit. Overall it was OK
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excitement Turned Stressful

Posted Jul 21, 2016
We were so excited for our stay at Wolf Hollow! Upon our arrival we pulled into the allocated guest parking area and all scurried out of our van. We were immediately sickened by the smell of the dumpsters (check for bodies). When we entered the hotel there was no one around to greet us, so we rang the bell for assistance. Once the young lady checked us in we proceeded to carry our luggage up two flights of creaky stairs and through an empty ballroom. Squeezing past the discarded old tube television that lay directly outside our room we opened the door and looked around. We first noticed the multiple stains on the carpet followed by the toilet that wouldn't stop running. Eager for a restful night's sleep we started to turn down our sheets when we spotted a blood stain on the top of the sheet. And, then noticed a second spot of blood inside the sheets (right next to the purple lipstick "kiss"). Next we saw a stain on the fitted sheet (can not disclose details on public site). We then requested new linens (hoping beyond hope that this was just a one off incident). With great shock and dismay we found that the sheets directly from the linen closet were also blood stained. This was the last straw. We quickly packed up, requested a refund (which was promptly given) and high-tailed it out of there. Needless to say we were very unhappy with our short stay at Wolf Hollow and will not be visiting again.
4 out of 5
by Antonio from Philadelphia

What a great hideout for relaxation....

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time once we checked in The views are stunning, the pool clean, the service very friendly We are planning to visit The Poconos again and stay here..... Thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fawlty Towers in actuality !

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. A total mis representation and akin to a bad hotel from the early 1970's. Awful place.Smelly and just terrible. You should never recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Patricia from East Meadow

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
We love the outdoor bar and restaurant, the dj was awesome, we had a great evening.
4 out of 5
by John from Salem, NH

Like The Atmosphere Here and Friendly Staff

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very good work accommodation that was within my budget. The room was older but not cheezy older. Had an older charm that was such a pleasant stay! Will stay again when I see a good sale price on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
by Denise from Carlisle, Pa.


Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Just one night and it was perfect for us three ladies.
3 out of 5
by Melanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels