Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by mary

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
I have no complaints about our stay.
5 out of 5
by cesar

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and quiet place for a quick getaway..loved the atmosphere of the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Wolf Hollow was clean and comfortable at a great price. There are beautiful views too.
3 out of 5
by Jonathan

Beautiful view but thin walls

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
We came in for the night to ski at Shawnee the next day. We were thrilled with the price and didn't expect too much due to the low price. The actual grounds are beautiful but the rooms are minimal. The beds are only full size so, unless you are a child or a small adult, it is hard to sleep comfortably. Also, the TV was a small one mounted on the wall like in a hospital. Finally, the walls are VERY thin. We had our two children with us and had to turn the TV on at one point to mute the sound of the couple next to us getting in some fun.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, great bar menu- delicious food. Room was very quaint, comfortable bed. Temperature of room was good, but could use some more heat in the dining room. Would like to return in Spring.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Decided to book my stay after reading not very favorable reviews. This place reminds me more of a B&B than a country club. It is in a very quiet area so it seemed I was in a retreat - all fine with me. The room is huge with creaky wooden floors. I can imagine this place would be quite noisy if there were rooms occupied. Very close to Rt 80 - selling point with me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Walls are Paper Thin

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff was extremely pleasant. Smiles from the time we checked in, to the moment of checkout; even as they reimbursed my second night.
Cons: Soundproof, if possible. Perhaps a microwave and fridge in the room. A few paintings on the white walls wouldn't hurt or just paint them a warm shade.
We booked two nights in advance, excited about Wolf Hollow from the pictures seen online. Unfortunately, we cancelled the second night due to the lack of sleep from all of the noise heard from the room above and the room next to us. Hours of clobbering shoes hit the ceiling above us, so loud, it was heard over headphones. You can feel the footfalls. Next door, someone fell asleep with their television on, but we heard the program as if it was playing on our set. In my years of traveling, never have I experienced this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over Priced, Hot, Noisy

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
We were in Town for a Memorial.