Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Wolf Hollow was clean and comfortable at a great price. There are beautiful views too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Walls are Paper Thin

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff was extremely pleasant. Smiles from the time we checked in, to the moment of checkout; even as they reimbursed my second night.
Cons: Soundproof, if possible. Perhaps a microwave and fridge in the room. A few paintings on the white walls wouldn't hurt or just paint them a warm shade.
We booked two nights in advance, excited about Wolf Hollow from the pictures seen online. Unfortunately, we cancelled the second night due to the lack of sleep from all of the noise heard from the room above and the room next to us. Hours of clobbering shoes hit the ceiling above us, so loud, it was heard over headphones. You can feel the footfalls. Next door, someone fell asleep with their television on, but we heard the program as if it was playing on our set. In my years of traveling, never have I experienced this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over Priced, Hot, Noisy

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
We were in Town for a Memorial.
4 out of 5
by David from NJ

Nice low key getaway.

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice low key getaway. Not fancy but beautiful location. Nice pool. Nice golf. Close to Appalachian Trail and Delaware Water Gap.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Commack, NY

Run away!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This is an overpriced hotel that is dated, smelly and dirty. The room was falling apart, the tv was very old and had no channels available, the beds were falling apart and uncomfortable, the room was dirty and the bathroom disgusting. We only stayed for one night and I will never go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Beautiful Hotel with Wonderful Scenery

Posted Aug 21, 2016
This hotel is not like any hotel I've been to before. It's full of history, full of beautiful scenery, full of people with smiles and has a large, gorgeous gulf course. Within 30-40 of driving distance, there are so many activities to do. Although they are doing everything possible to preserve the classic style and aesthetics of this place, I do think they should add a few essentials to make people's stay slightly more convenient. For example, it wouldn't be a terrible idea to add a small microwave oven and fridge in each room, with better wall outlets. Downstairs at the restaurant we had such delicious food, but it was such a large amount that we were not able to finish it in one sitting. It was a shame that we had to let all of that food go to waste simply due to the fact that there was no fridge or microwave oven. The kitchen staff are very nice and I'm sure they would've helped us heat up leftovers if we ask... But it's still a big inconvenience to have to go all the way downstairs and do that every time. Other than those slight adjustments that are needed, everything else was great. It was still a wonderful experience overall and a beautiful place to be.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean, but very dated in décor. They had a 60th birthday party for a guest that was to end at 10:15pm, and did not end until after 11:30pm. One of the drunk guests tried to break into our room thinking it was theirs. After talking to hotel management, they did comp us a night which was appreciated. The pool was VERY old and not clean at all. Not only was the water dirty with leafs and bugs,(normal for pools) it was not chemically clean. The water was cloudy and had a green tint to it. Good prices on the green fees and rentals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The view, the land, the beds were comfortable
Cons: wifi connection
Location: hike, golf, swim,
The hotel is on a beautiful plot of land. It is well maintained and clean. The staff is friendly and courteous. The rooms offer comfort. Overall a wonderful experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patricia from New york

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
It's always a good time when we stay here, it's def out dated and the ac in hotel part wasn't running and it was 97 degrees outside.