Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Amazing place

Posted Feb 10, 2016
A great place to stay, can't compliment it enough! If you like a joint at breakfast this is the place!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go! You should eat, toke, enjoy and repeat

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
The Adagio is in a very well crafted 1890's building with lots of woodwork. The house was a regular B&B that has been repurposed by the current proprietors as a Bud & Breakfast. The house is in generally good condition, but could use a little TLC around the edges. The fenced in backyard was spacious, with multiple tables and chairs and is conducive to relaxation. The innkeepers are a very nice couple, Karen and Steve. They live on-site, and Karen seems to run the day to day operations. Her S.O. Steve Is the cook he makes a good breakfast and wonderful munchies to eat during the happy hour that starts at 4:20. There is a staff member there from 8AM to 10PM to address all your needs. There is plenty of paraphinalia for all, with the exception of Vaporizers to lend. With no smoking in the bedrooms, I was surprised that there was not one for each room. The food was good, the refrigerator is stocked with soda, beer and chilled water and fruit at all times. The most interesting part of the trip was the clientele. We were there for 4 days, and there was significant guest turnover. The majority of the guests we met were couples, with a few solo guests thrown in. This section of town has seen better days and was now on the rebound. Cheeseman Park and the Zoo are within walking distance. In all, though the property needs some sprucing up, I would recommend it to anyone who is in search of a 420 friendly location to enjoy the benefits of canabis use.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent experience and opportunity to meet new travelers from all over (England, Texas, Pennsylvania, New York, Wisconsin). Wonderful breakfasts and happy hour. Beautiful and expansive courtyard. Staff is very attentive. Ratings for hotel's condition, cleanliness, and comfort are only based on age of the home, not the effort of the ownership and staff.
5 out of 5
by Crystal from Austin

Just like home but much better

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
Wow! I can't say enough wonderful things about this place. The staff was super friendly and helpful from the minute we got there. The suite was large and comfy with a jacuzzi! The bathroom had a window right next to the toilet which was weird. The couch didn't look too comfy but it actually was. It just needed a throw. The food was AMAZING. Like gourmet food made for the munchies. My only tip is to grab it while it is still hot, especially breakfast. The eggs get cold fast. The staff walked around getting complimentary drinks, wine, beer, soda and water. They even make cookies before bed, They clean all the equipment and there is a good selection to use. There wasn't a "bud bar" as far as I saw but that may depend on what previous clients leave. We left a bunch so hopefully the staff and clients are enjoying that on us.We will be back as soon as we can. It just felt like home. This was my first bed and breakfast and probably the only way I will go.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Spot for Denver "EcoTourism"

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: It's all about the staff! Every single one of them are fantastic! It's like "coming home".
Cons: Update some of the furnishings in the rooms.
Very comfortable place to stay. Everything is just as advertised. Suggest they add a Sonos music system, or similar as the choice of music is very weak. You will want to spend a fair amount of time in the living room visiting with the various guests who stroll in and out. We also highly recommend Green Star Limo service, as suggested by Agagio. These guys do a great job! All in all, it was a fantastic weekend and the Adagio did everything perfect!
5 out of 5
by Carmen from Austin

Four Star Casual

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
We went her for our honeymoon. From our arrival to our last last day we felt like we were home, but with really helpful staff. They made the B&B feel like home to us. Also, the fireplace added the warm and cozy feel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Fun,fun,fun

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Friendly atmosphere
Location: Easy walking to shops and restaurants
Excellent experience. The entire staff went out of their way to make our stay special. The breakfast and happy hour are a real treat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dennis

Family visit on 8/17/2012

Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels
The boarding house had pleasantly large rooms and a satsfactory bathroom in each of the two rooms we stayed. The decor was very interesting, with nice antiques everywhere. The service was excellent. Helen was very friendly, who was running the place. Breakfast was excellent, with fruit, sausage and french toast. Our second day, they got up early and gave us muffins since we had to go out before breakfast. The beds were very comfortable. The location was near our family in a section of town where there are many restaurants and bars. All in all, a much better choice than the hotels we were considering.