Ratings based on 2,242 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern IL

Gross

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Dirtiest hotel I’ve stayed in. $80 a night was way too much. I’d expect this for $10 a night. Not in a safe area. Keep looking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the worst hotels

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Hotel needs lot of upgrades. Very old carpet, old furniture, old appliances. Refrigerator and Heater kicked off every few minutes with loud noise so difficult to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from On the road

Very reasonable

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Price and room size and amenities (microwave, fridge, etc.)
Location: Easy on and off I-70
It's inexpensive with nice big rooms, big windows, and good amenities. Nothing fancy and it's still a bit run down, butI stayed at this property a few years ago and then it was a dump. It is now cleaner, quieter, and seemingly better run. For the price I'd definitely go back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand junction co

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The breakfast option was minimal and the tv was out dated and didn't work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lindale, TX

Made me feel dirty

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: It really needed to be cleaned thoroughly
Location: It was in a good part of town
This hotel seemed to be a great spot for all the folks who appeared to be living there. But for a nice vacation spot I do not recommend it. The room had lots of potential. It had a full-sized refrigerator and a small stove, microwave, sink and cabinets. So if you need a temporary living arrangement I would say it would work for you. But I would suggest another location to vacation!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Most gross hotel ever

Posted Sep 26, 2017
We landed in Denver late at night. We arrived at hotel to no one at front desk 5 minutes later night clerk walks back in front door of hotel with a man. Finally get to room to find it to be right out of the 70's. The bathroom was so gross we did not even attempt to use it. My husband stopped at breakfast buffet to grab a bagel before we departed and there was mold on the bagel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad but far from anything.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Not a bad hotel for the money but far from anything worth visiting, such as downtown Denver. We could not check in at first because Expedia had not submitted our reservation to the hotel, or the hotel had lost our reservation, but it was frustrating after a long day of traveling there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
It was pretty run down. The free breakfast was skimpy. Waffles cereal, Tupperware with bread slices, whole apples & Sunny D powder juice 😳 Room warn out & stained.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Terrible

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Room was cheap but you get what you pay for. Bed was lopsided on one side. Dirty floor. Old and upkeep was minimal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Rate Denver's Best Inn and Suites - Casper

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: cleaner rooms better beds working appliances improved gym facilities
Location: the hotel is located on outskirts of Denver, Many truckers and truck /travel facilities. 6 1/2 miles from downtown Denver.
We had a terrible experience in the hotel !! It started with a terrible smell in the hallway - we found out they had sprayed the carpet with bug spray because of sewer problems. Unbearable to walk in the hallway. The bathroom had roaches - one was with us during a shower. horrendous. !! We asked to move rooms and the hotel staff had no problem assisting us with this issue. They apologized but.. On the second day, we moved rooms and hoped to finish our stay without problems HOWEVER, the bed was very uncomfortable, the bathroom look very old and unkept. There was no remote for the TV and thus we couldn't watch TV. We informed the staff that there was no remote but no effort was made to give us a remote. The phone in the room didn't work. The coffee maker in the room didn't work. Luckily there was coffee in the dining area. The gym facility that was promised in the hotel was terrible - no air conditioning in the room, the treadmill was broken, other machines barely worked, couldn't find remote for the tv in the room - all in all a terrible gym facility - and in order to get into the gym room a hotel staff had to open the door for you. saw a few homeless people at the entrance of hotel. All in all, a really negative experience !!