Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Awesome place to stay in Denver. Although it's about 25 mins away from downtown. I'd stay here anytime.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Cons: indoor pool for year around use
Easy check in and out. Very helpful staff. Breakfast OK Very clean room and comfortable furniture. A little small but only 2 of us for the suite so OK. Nancy was there when we checked in and was very helpful and friendly. She was also there when we checked out and still smiling. So nice to see a friendly face and clean room. Thank You Maryetta
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st. charles MO

Nice hotel located 30 min south of Denver

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We stayed here because we knew we wanted to do many things around colorado. This seemed to be the perfect location for visiting colorado springs. Of you are going to red rocks perfect location! Great staff, good simple breakfast, we loved having a kitchen incase we didn't feel like going out that night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice hotel..located near hwys, malls, gas

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Towneplacehoteldenver is a clean hotel with professional and extremely courteous staff...will definitely book again.
4 out of 5
by Nicole

Nice little suite and friendly staff!

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Family trip!Decided to stay in the Tech Center as it was cheaper than downtown, however next time recommend staying in the heart of downtown as this was pretty far. We have stayed in downtown before and you pay more, plus parking, but you are so close to everything and can walk everywhere. This was a little too far from all the things we wanted, but it was still a nice hotel. Pros: Kitchen. Nice to stock the fridge. The microwave also came in handy. The room was comfortable. The breakfast was a continental. They had breads, hard boiled eggs, fruit, cereals, coffee and OJ. It was a little small and snug and didn't have many tables, but they have trays you can take the food back to the room with if you want. Cons: The hallways and carpet could use some upgrading. The outdoor pool is small. Elevator small. Did not have dresser drawers or luggage rack to put your bag on. The bathroom was very small and did not have a fan. My daughter used the pullout couch and the bed was not very comfortable. The room gets very stuffy, and you can't open the window, but it does have a air conditioner.The girls up front were nice. The lady that was in charge of the continental breakfast on 7/23/16 was amazing and so friendly. She was just so helpful and even found me my favorite yogurt flavor.
1 out of 5
by Harvey from San Jose, CA

Townplace "very bitter" suites by Marriot

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room for 3 was much too small with one queen-size bed and a pull-out sofa, which, when pulled out left almost no room between the beds. The small, over-crowded room also rendered the placement of the TV virtuously impossible to watch if the sofa-bed was in use. Also, on the morning of our last day there was parking-lot resurfacing which required our car to be parked outside the premises. In sum, it was an awful experience at this site.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Cloud MN

Clean and quiet! Like a mini apartment!

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Great value and ability to cook all of our meals to save money on our trip.
Very clean and quiet hotel. It was like a mini apartment with everything we needed. I especially loved the little range stove. It was so cute and like 3/4 size but still with an oven and 4 burners. Great value and would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by jason from Mitchell

paper thin walls!

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Well, I imagine everyone in the surrounding rooms could tell it was my wife and my anniversary. We could hear every conversation from the hallway and the two adjacent rooms, and unfortunately I assume they could hear us. When I mentioned it at checkout I was told by the attendant with a little laugh, "Ya, we hear that a lot!"
5 out of 5
by Timothy C. from Rock Hill, SC

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
The best hotel we've stayed in for the past three years. It exceeded our expectations.
5 out of 5
by Glyn Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels