Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

could be worse

Posted Oct 13, 2012 on Hotels
Not the worst hotel I've stayed in. Staff were nice, hotel was OK. Good position for the Ferry, but be warned, its almost impossible to get out of the car park in the middle of the night! (Ferry is normally 4am), Make sure you ask at reception about how to get out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Canadian War cemetry

Posted Aug 23, 2012 on Hotels
The Hotel was as expected for what we paid. The bed was very comfy and clean. The shower had decent pressure. The breakfast was fresh and adequate. The only grumbles were that they kept running out of drinks in the bar and that they were inadequately staffed. One girl only on every nite to answer phone, pull the pints, greet the guests, be a waitress in the restaurant. A Fawlty Towers experience watching her take a booking on the phone whilst serving a Coq Au vin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Dieppe Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2012 on Hotels
The room was cold but there was a portable heater. Internet didn't work, as is often the case with free service. Breakfast buffet was really expensive for what was offered. Fine for an overnight on your way to somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not Bad, Not Good!

Posted Oct 13, 2011
We needed a basic hotel just to stay in untill 2am before our ferry... this looked like it would fit the bill. Pro's - Basic and cheap Cons - Receptionist does not speak English even though it says it does, Wifi does not work from your room even though its says you should have it... will only work in the reception, TV did not work properly and only had one English Channel, not good when you have 8 hours to kill. Carpet in room was sticky. If you want cheap... this is your place... In the future I would spend an extra £10 to have a better environment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southport UK

hotel crocus dieppe falaise

Posted Sep 1, 2011 on Hotels
We stayed overnight in a room overlooking the back of the hotel.I would say it was adequate, seeing as we only booked in at 10pm and were leaving again at 4am the following morning,but I think I would spend a little more money for at least some luxuries next time. The carpets had been hoovered ,but probably never seen a carpet cleaner.The walls all had marked and chipped paintwork and the whole room ,I think,could have done with a complete make-over. On opening the window ,there was a distingtive smell of something rotting?,coming from an open door of an electric/services bay? I think. However the bed was ok,and shower ,sink and toilet were fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel crocus dieppe france

Posted Aug 31, 2011 on Hotels
a cheap clean friendly hotel. we will be rebooking again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

great value

Posted Aug 5, 2011 on Hotels
used hotel as stop off before travelling South, located so close to Dieppe town meant we only had to drive a few minutes to get there, space in carpark despite being high season, helpful staff, room was clean quiet and airy, comfy bed, large selection for breakfast, would go there again, we booked in January for August so we got amazing value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Difficult to find and not really english speaking staff despite the sign above reception desk.

Posted Jul 4, 2011
Positives: The room was clean and the double bed actually a double and not two singles pushed together. Croissants at breakfast were fresh. The car park was in front of the building. No noise from the roads (just from other guests until 3am on a Monday/Tuesday night) TV in room worked. Wireless worked. Negatives: The sign pointing you to the location is about a4 and half hidden in a hedge, so twice round the industrial estate to find it. Took quite some time to be understood by reception - with my bad French and her bad English. Also tried to charge me the local tax on the room for a second time when it had already been paid via Expedia. I only remark on this because there is a large sign above the reception desk that states that English is spoken fluently. There were only croissants and yoghurt availiable to eat at breakfast. The out-front lighting was not turned off and remained on all night. Difficult to plug in adaptors for power as too close to the desk and 'upsidedown'. €5.50 for a small beer Other: WAlking distance to the local Police station and industrial estate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Hotel Crocus Dieppe Falaise

Posted May 18, 2011
Yes the hotel was very good for the money, it was spotlessly clean. But i did not like the Shower Gel, it made my hair greasy. Location was easy to find, and convenient to Dieppe Ville. I was annoyed that i asked the Girl on the desk to get my empty shampoo filled up on the 1st day, but sadly she must have forgot and i had no shampoo on the 2nd day. The Breakfast was top Jolly, and no complaints on that. Would i stay there again, a big YES i would
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great value, very clean

Posted Apr 24, 2011 on Hotels
Perfect for an overnight stay before getting ferry, though there were holidaymakers who were staying there for a few nights. Great restaurant made it very convenient if arriving late. Room very clean and adequate for needs, though shower was frustrating. Excellent value for money, would stay there again.