Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nv

Too small for comfort

Posted Dec 19, 2017
The superior room was SO small, not what we were expecting. No room to even lay out our luggage’s. They have a deluxe room I found out but why spend the extra money by that point you can spend a little more and get a better hotel. Bathtub leaked water we had to put towels everywhere. Shower head was mounted to the wall wrong so it sprayed outwards to the bathroom. Only pros the staff from front desk to door men’s were professional and friendly, location is great walking distance to dong Khoi area.
2 out of 5
by Allen C

Take me for my money

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
SHORT I reserved the hotel car to pick me up. When I arrived at the meeting place, the driver wasn't there. I spent 40 minutes at the airport trying to connect with the driver. The phone number I called was not answered. I had to make my own arrangements and got ripped off. When I arrived at the hotel, the clerk said the driver had returned about 40 minutes before me. The next morning they showed me before and after pictures of the driver at the meeting place and insisted that he was there the whole time but couldn't explain why we didn't connect with me when I was there. They also said that no one called. They still insisted I pay for the driver. Tired, frustrated and angry, I just settled the bill. Thankfully I was only there one night and had a much better experience at the next hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california, US

Great stay in a good location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. I opted for a room without a window as city center rooms can be noisy. It was a good choice as I could still hear outside noise but it wasn't disturbing. The hotel Is in a great location. Within walking distance to many things but not in the backpacker street (To me that is a good thing).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Mold

Posted Aug 21, 2017
I booked this hotel in large because of some recent reviews saying this hotel is clean. It's not. I checked into my room. I got this rash all over my body. I thought I needed a shower. I took a really hot shower. I came out shower, still itched. I saw the mold on bathrooms walls. There were space between bath tub and wall. Water got in between them. (See pics) Next morning, I complained to staff. I was told to be moved to another room later. I went be to room. As I was more conscious of the mold, i smelled it. I couldn't stay in room anymore. I went to lobby to wait for another room. As the staff helped me take my stuff to new room, when he opened door, he said that he smelled it too. (Later, the receptionist told me the mold is "on the other side of wall") whatever. The other room has mold too to more tolerable.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Good Value

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
I had a very comfortable stay at Roseland Inn. Be sure to research which Roseland you are staying in, because there are multiple locations with the name Roseland. The Inn had a great location for me. Everything was in walking distance and there was a convenient store right across the street. Yes, there are two places across the street that have working gals, but don't let that diminish your vision of the location. It is not the sleezy red light district. Also the gals don't hassle you. There is a cute Japanese Restaurant just outside the door of the hotel. Good food, good people. I ate there often. The hotel staff was very accommodating. The original room I stayed in was large with a window view. It was nice, but you could hear the street traffic, which doesn't bother me much. The AC work well enough. The wifi didn't work, so they actually put a router in my room. Then I moved to a smaller room/no windows. I actually liked it better. The AC worked really well and it was a bit quieter. These rooms are small, but perfect for me, a solo traveler. The only negative is from the other guests. They have a disgusting habit of smoking in the hallway, thanks for sharing the cancer. I HATE CIGARETTE SMOKE. So rather then let is ruin my stay I put wet towels underneath my doorway and it helped a lot. It's a shame that other inconsiderate guests put a blemish on this otherwise nice valued hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service. The staff always smile and place the appropriate tableware for my food proactively.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Staff

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely staff and service. Spring mattress was a bit tough on my back. Great location easily accessible to restaurants and markets. I'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Go ahead and Book It

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Stop searching. It is a good hotel. Ease, your mind, don't have concerns. It was clean, staff was nice, everything was in walking distance. The value exceeds the price. The area isn't bad at all, but there are 2 "red light" type places across the street. Take that for whatever it is worth. It's not my thing and I don't have kids so it didn't affect me at all.
5 out of 5
by Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels