Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We had just arrived and not adjusted to time change and people 2 doors down talked until 1 in morning, 4 cdt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

has potential

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: room was clean except for the pillow cases
Cons: heat, lighting, courtesy of the staff--friendliness would be even more desirable, a better stocked and more choices for breakfast.
Location: My only purpose for being in this location was to visit Catholic cathedrals and other significant churches in Fairbanks, Anchorage, and later Juneau
The room I was assigned was immediately off the lobby, so had noise from all passing by and heard all their conversations. Window was open when I arrived despite that it was in the 50's in Anchorage in August. Had to request clean pillow case as both pillows had cases that looked dirty. There seemed to be no way to heat the room. The contraption in the room, even though I set it above what the temperature was that was recorded (58 degrees) only blew cold air directly on me, so I shut if off as it seemed to make matters worse. I didn't contact desk as they already reacted to me in a most irritated way. "Breakfast" consisted of coffee, toast, and cold hard boiled eggs--of which I took the final ones there. Muffins were available by asking at the desk, but when I did so, the clerk acted disgusted and placed 2 packages of commercial biscuits on the counter without even speaking to me. Overall I felt like I was an inconvenience to the staff. Except for the pillow cases, the room appeared clean. There was no light over or on the desk, so doing most activities one might do at a desk was difficult. Also, there were no plugins near the desk, so if I hadn't traveled with an extension cord I could not have plugged my laptop in. I came with the attitude that I was only using the room as a place to stay after an arrival in Anchorage and before driving on to Fairbanks the following day. If I had been planning a longer stay, I would have looked for something else.
3 out of 5
by john f

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Phillip

Excellent for a family on a budget. Great Bargain

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable suite with amenities
1 out of 5
by bertil

Dont go There!

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Bad behavior from staff and owner. Try to hide it with free dinner. Very nocie with a lot of people running at The hotel all night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The room smells a lot. Bathroom is very small. At night, lot of shady people were walking around the hotel.
1 out of 5
by Rosy

This is not a good hotel to stay and to recommend

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
I didn't stay . I just pay the one day cause when we arrived at Ecco Inn I was surprised the hotel was so scary and it's home for the homeless people. The owner of the hotel was so mean and rode. The facility was so dark and dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not much economic in Econo...

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Fan in room looked like it was gonna fall right off and decapitate me.
1 out of 5
by Geoffrey

Do NOT take your family here

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
This was the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. There was hair on the toilet seat (this site won't let me say what kind), hair in the shower, red stain on the sheets, water stains on the walls and some kind of, well let's just say it was "coffee" stains (so I'll feel better about it) on both headboards of the beds. This was a non smoking room that smelled like a Nevada casino. There was a small fridge in the room and the inside of it was mildewed and smelly. The tv remote was broken and wouldn't adjust the volume. The beds were old, stiff and felt horrible. There was a hooker and some homeless methy folks loitering in the parking lot. I did not feel safe leaving my car out there. At two in the morning we were awoken by someone yelling at someone else down the hall, telling them to leave the premises or they would call the cops. In an adjacent room a smoke alarm went off around 3 am. The continental breakfast consisted of Costco muffins, hard boiled eggs, coffee and what appeared to be a homeless guy eating them and getting kicked out by the staff. Yes, this all really happened. Do not take your family here. Unless they like meth. Or shushi. Did I mention this hotel shares their building with a shushi restaurant? Yes -the entrance to the hotel is also the entrance to the shushi restaurant. I've stayed at 4 different hotels in Anchorage this year and have never seen anything like this. Horrible.. Hotels.com should remove this hotel from their site.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the worst room ever but ...

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
'Continental breakfast' was a joke - hard boiled eggs and dinner rolls were the only offerings. The room wasn't the worst I've ever stayed in but it was certainly the most expensive for that quality. Everything is definitely more expensive in Alaska!