Ratings based on 1,420 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NOVA

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to major attractions
Cons: Total haul of the hotel
Location: Walking distance to Camden Yards and Inner Harbor.
I don't care too much about the location. Too many homeless people hanging around outside the hotel. Hotel staff are not friendly at all except the lady who works in the bfast room. What's really disappointing is the room, too small and the decor is too outdated. Worst is the mattress, I'm not sure if that's a blood or water stain. We didn't noticed it till the day we checked out. I did informed the hotel clerk but the only thing she can say is "here's the number and you can call the manager tomorrow." What a joke!!! There's no manager on duty. Very poor customer service. I won't be back to that hotel and I wouldn't recommend it to anybody else. I'm taking my business somewhere else and I would suggest take your business somewhere too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia.

Satisfaction

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: The décor.
Cons: An armchair could be added in the room, not everyone like sitting on the bed.
Location: 10 min walk to the Inner Harbor. A lot of restaurants, a mall and nice area to just walk around.
staff was very helpful with directions to the Inner Harbor and getting taxi service when leaving the hotel. Will definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay old hotel terrible neighborhood.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Horrible experience I wouldn't recommend. The room was old the windows were filthy. There was a chair in the room that was all ripped up. There was a hole in the floor covered by carpet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price at all

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Location: To be fair, I did not stay for tourism so I do not know if it was a good location.
This hotel did not meet my expectations at all. Hotel prices for motel quality. Actual rooms and facilities were clean but everything was very cheap. Walls were paper thin. Every time someone opened their door near me, it sounded like it was my door opening. I could hear someone in the room next to me sneezing... I stayed for business and I did not get a good night sleep because of all the sounds. Breakfast reminded me of a free breakfast you would get at a hostel. Staff was nice enough but I would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Rooms were very small. No cots or extra blankets on our first night. So son had to sleep on the floor with bed covers. The worker that evening was rude and couldn't be bothered with getting us extra blankets. But the next evening the worker was better and he found some extra blankets
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Some of the hotel staff were very nice.
Cons: The cleanliness. I prefer fresh towels and washcloths every day.
Location: The Inner Harbor is approx. a 20 minute walk away which was great.
Dirty, unkept hotel. Room chairs were worn. I had to get my room key "re-keyed" every day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We arrived at the hotel after a 3 hour drive with our two small children and additional family, only to be told our rooms had been given away. When I was told that I should have received an email, I looked and saw that they sent one 5 minutes earlier, around 6pm. I had reserved three rooms a month prior to our visit and they cancelled them for me 5 minutes before I arrived.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a place to put your head down. That's all.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Just a place to sleep. Needs updating. Low water pressure
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look deep before you leap.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The hotel staff were very nice, but there was no professional uniformity. The restaurant was dirty and breakfast was thrown together as if it was a last minute idea. Our room had a small window A/C unit that was not able to properly cool the square footage of the room and closing the bathroom door felt like being in a sauna. I won't recommend it nor will I stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly

DON'T DO IT!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: We were issued a refund with out a hassle.
Cons: It needs a serious remodel and fumigation
Location: It was not in a nice location. There was an unsavory group of about 6 men and women hanging outside the hotel. Didn't appear to be a safe location.
Do your self a favor and look for a better place to stay! The check in was easy, staff did not seem professional but was pleasant enough and even upgraded our room for no extra charge. HOWEVER, when we got to the room we were very dissatisfied. The room smelled rancid, the wall paper and plaster were peeling, and there were red stains in various locations on the walls. We promptly checked out and drove home!!! When we got home I noticed a small area on my arm with about 13 small red raised itchy bumps. Scared to think about what this may be from. Needless to say, we all took hot showers and washed our clothes in HOT water.