Ratings based on 1,070 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from corvallis oregon

Worst hotel I’ve stayed in

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Checked out a day early worst hotel I’ve seen surprised they even have business do not recommend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria

The hotel was disgusting

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The floors had unknown substance in the rugs. The tv was broken, there was mold growing in the bathroom. The hotel ambience was that of American horror story. The clerk at desk would not look at my reservation, even after we stated it was prepaid. He charged us again, then we argued to get reimbursed. Plus he charged us less then what we paid in Expedia. So what is with that!!!! Yes I take exchange rate into account.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
The hotel wasn't very clean. Smelled terrible and there were no screens on any windows. On the 9th floor so safety wasn't a concern. I witnessed 2 people come in and ask for their room keys. We were advised to leave the keys at the front desk as to not incur a lost key charge. The front desk didn't request ID and gave the keys to the people who asked after telling clerk last name only.... i didn't leave my key at the desk.... I didn't lose it either.... no Parking at this hotel and only good thing was location for NFL game. Other than that I'll never return to this place!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Leaking plumbing

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Central location
Cons: upgrade plumbing, hotel is old and needs a renovation.
Location: Near Pike market,
Wash basin drains onto floor. Washroom flooded again at 3:30 am - source unknown. Bedside lamp not working.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancaster

hotel from hell

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: not a thing
Cons: all of the room
Location: had to walk about a mile to the pier
there was no a/c and bedroom and restroom were very dirty, a TV that was 12 inches tube and 3 channels and bad pictures, there was a small black fan that didnt cover the room it was hot.. didnt want to be there at all. all the floors were dirty and had stains.. it was bad!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

My Skinny

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Location--excellent. Room/bed not bad. As a single male, it was fine for me. But--no wifi in rooms--it's a PITA having to go down to the lobby to get connected. Also, the hotel's only ice machine broke down halfway through my stay. I had to extend my trip 2 nights bc I was stuck due to Hurricane Irma & couldn't get home immediately. They charged me even more then I paid through Expedia. Thanks!:(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location!

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: needs updated terribly - if nothing else, a good cleaning!
Location: easy walking distance to everything downtown - perfect!
Needed an inexpensive hotel for one night downtown (close to cruise pier). Other hotels nearby were sold out. If you want a 1950s hotel that isn't retro designed (its really left over from that period), then this is your place. Recommend staying somewhere else if you can. We were worried the elevator was going to quit every time we got in it (on 9th floor and didn't see any stairs). Hotel staff were not very friendly (esp when he had to put down his cigarette in the completely smoke free hotel - ha!). The carpet and walls in the room were filthy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Inexpensive hotel with limited features

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Cost effective
Cons: Would be nice if there was a mini-fridge in the room.
Location: Seattle rocks! This is the place to go!
Great central spot for launching into all your Seattle endeavors.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, Australia

nothing to save it

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was O.K.
We were shocked when we entered the room because the sheets weren't tucked in and there was a feeling of uncleanliness. The towel rail was broken so we hung our towels on two screws and the carpet was filthy. We acknowledge the price was cheap but we would do our research more thoroughly next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: new bedspread. small fridge in room.
Location: close to Pile Place market and piers
handy location. lowest price avail. near market. interesting place. but old. mostly clean. but tired in appearance. handy to walk to Pike Place market and piers.