Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the hotel satisfy the objective, sleep one night

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: - room service: we ask for 2 sandwiches and they took more than an hour to delivered it and when we received they were cold. - control remote TV: does
we took this hotel because it was well located for our event we have in Dubai. The accommodations weren't the best but it satisfies the objective that was staying for just one night. things to improve: - room service: we ask for 2 sandwiches and they took more than an hour to delivered it and when we received they were cold. - control remote TV: doesn't work well, you have to stay up near the tv to change channels. - Baht: hot water of the bath wasn't at all, just a little warm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, city hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel in a decent location, making it easy to get around Dubai and see things. I was there on business and it is a good location for this as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

a quite hotle.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
The only difficulty was no public transportation near by. We used taxi a lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for a quiet stay

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable. The room was clean. Water bottles were supplied. The AC unit worked. Easy access to the highway.
Cons: The "free wifi" was a basically non-existent. The remote for the TV did not work (in both rooms I was in).
Location: Near to Dubai Mall.
The hotel is inside a sports arena. There was no signage to signify that it was there. I had to ask a bus driver and he pointed me to the right place. The first night the TV from the room next door was too loud. I complained to the staff and they had it turned down. Thanks. The second night was great. The third night they held a party in their banquet hall, which was immediately below my room. I could hear the music and the voices on the microphone below. The party was booked to 1 am. I complained about the noise and was moved to a different room. Although inconvenient, this was an acceptable solution, until the call to prayer from the mosque next door woke me up early in the morning. Although the staff was very helpful and responsive, I would never stay at this hotel again. Also, any voices from the hallway carried right into the room. This is not a good place to stay if you are a light sleeper, or need it to be quiet.
1 out of 5
by Hosna from Al Buraimi , Oman

Not satisfactory

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
We arw not satisfy with overall service. Specially they issued falls invoice for cofee shop and rood service. We have complained to manager. They said it's software problem? How funny reply.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is a disaster

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything or charge minimum as it does not deserve to be that expensive.
Location: Nothing to do, it is in the middle of nowhere, no way to walk out. You need a car. Ten mns by taxi to the nearest mall.
Noisy place because of mosque loudspeakers calling to pray in the middle of the night. Located in the middle of nowhere and hardly reachable even by taxi drivers. Dark room. No lift (I am partly handicaped), it is not written before booking that the place has no lift. Unable to get hot water, had to find a power braker to get it. Then the extra bed was not available and they found one (asking for more money), an horribly dark room, and dirty totally uncomfortable, awful. Only one little towel for three persons as shown in reservation. Very very poor toilet paper quality. Empty fridge in the room. Absolutely horrible very slow service, room, hotel. (waiting half an hour to get a blanket for the extra bed) Will never recommand again. It deserves a part-refund. For the same price, we stayed the night before at Novotel at Deira at a much higher standard. Looking forward to receiving your reply. Thank you. Regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Not what you looking for

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: No much
Cons: needs to be modernized, the odors in the facilities are bad, and the bed was rock hard.
Location: Golf and close proximity to the city for shopping.
The hotel was in a location that you couldn't find, the number that they posted wasn't correct, and the hotel old, smelled old, and the bed was terribly uncomfortable. You could here everyone's conversation and televisons in the next room and it was difficult to get any rest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Water Pipe Broke in Bathroom

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Terrible. Hard to find. Horrible experience it almost makes me never wanna use Expedia again