Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by guy from London

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has seen better days not very clean the room was very cold at night and the noise from the bars went on till 3am. It's a bit of a maze and hard to find your way about.
3 out of 5
by Deirdre from Ireland

Disappointing

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Had previously stayed at The Dawson and had a beautiful quirky French inspired bedroom. This time was a big disappointment. Room, while large, was very dated. Furniture old and scratched, very tatty. Cheap curtains. Overall felt the room was not good value for money.
3 out of 5
by Alan from Bangor, co Down

Great location and lovely hotel but a little noisy

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed one night in the hotel. Great location and lovely building however room was very noisy as music went onto 3am. Breakfast room was lovely but choice was limited and server was very unsure about what could or couldn't be ordered if it wasn't on the menu.
3 out of 5
by Gordon from Cavan

Nice Hotel in great location but some issues

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel lovely and room nice but No info from front desk on arrival. Velux window left open which led to early wake up. Fire Alarm blasted in room at 8am so there went our sleep in on our one night away from the kids. door staff downstairs quite brusque.
4 out of 5
by chris from shadyside, oh

very satisfied

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
great area, shower was fantastic, very comfortable beds. marko and zoki were the kindest people ive met in Ireland. the steps can be an issue, as the elevator is only open certain hours, but aside from that a nice spot in a great location right in the heart of town. I never waited more than five minutes for a cab. I would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to city centre

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Close to city centre and friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is in need of a bit of tlc and even though our room was on the 3rd floor you could still hear the noise from the bar and the outside smoking area. I'm sure the walkway from lift to room swayed and can only put this down to the vibrations from the music!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Clean, spacious room. Friendly staff. Happy. Will return
1 out of 5
by Susan from RI

Dirty, outdated, loud and poor service

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Luxury/exclusive hotel? Not in this lifetime. Overall: awful experience in an outdated dirty room. The website boasts that all of their individual and unique bedrooms are fully equipped with up to date facilities. For example: Double sink marble vanity- ours was a single outdated dirty vanity. LCD Flat Screen Television- ours didn't work because the cable was frayed and not attachable to tv DVD/CD Player- non-existent in our room And if ripped upholstered furniture is your idea of unique then you'll be happy here! And let's talk about the hotel "bar." What they won't tell you is you'll hear loud club music in your room until 3am. And when you call to complain they don't want to hear it and frankly didn't care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location, room ready for update

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: The location was perfect. Walking distance to so much of the city.
Cons: An update and deep clean.
Location: Just off of St. Stephan's Green. Perfectly located
The staff were great, breakfast excellent but the room left something to be desired. Time for fresh paint and clean, new carpet. Bathroom ready as well. Some rooms seemed much better but we're close to the very loud attached nightclub.