Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice For The Area

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: It was about half the price of all other surrounding hotels near it.
Cons: You cannot improve the area, so it fits the area.
Location: Great location to the main routes and arteries. Located on Route 1 and within a half mile from I-95. Nice things to see around it.
I have no problems concerning this hotel. It fulfilled all of my expectations.
5 out of 5
by Fernando from Lyndhurst, NJ

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
One of the beds were damage, advertised breakfast but only had coffee. The room needed more lights otherwise GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE and location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Good for the busines travelor.

Posted Dec 25, 2014
I stayed in room 305, there was a rythmic thumb coming from the bathroom. As you face the toilet in the upper right hand corner behind the walls, it sounded mechanical in nature. The overall feel and look was clean and dark.
2 out of 5
by David from Jacksonville

Dissapointed.

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
Convenient for our purposes. 3rd time there but wont go again. Terrible pillow squares. Renting rooms to welfare families and breakfast was most unpleasant with kids running wild.
4 out of 5
by Barbara from Mexico City

Great price and location

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels
Great deal for price, the only detail is bed sheets and towels seem really old, so they didn't look quite clean.
4 out of 5
by Barbara from Virginia

STAFF was WONDERFUL!

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The staff was EXCELLENT!
Having managed hotels in a prior life it is seldom that I am pleased with the services and friendliness of a hotel staff but this staff was WONDERFUL! They were friendly, greeted immediately upon arrival, offered suggestions on area restaurants and directions without being asked and worked with me WILLINGLY about a later check out due to a race I was participating in. When I had a slight issue in the room they were immediately on it and apologized for the trouble taking care of it without offering excuses. The hotel looks to have been remodeled in recent years and was overall in good shape, pleasant and clean. Anything the hotel lacked for was easily made up by the excellent service of the staff.
4 out of 5
by Kristin from CT

Strongly Recommend

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels
I was only in town for one night on business. This hotel and room was clean, the staff was friendly and accommodating and it was in close proximity to Marine Base Quantico, where I was headed for business. Despite being on a main route that has alot of traffic, the hotel rooms are very quiet. I was not disturbed in the least during my stay. There are many restaurants, gas stations, ect in the area. I did not have a chance to take advantage of breakfast the next morning but it seemed to have a good selection. I would strongly recommend for people passing through on business or visiting the area for a few days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mario from Montréal, QC

pas de baignoire

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels
La chambre est petites et il n'y a pas de baignoire Pour le prix c'est un peu cher.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The good and bad

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: The staff. The room itself was nice. The size of the shower.
Cons: There was very little gym equipment and one of the 2 machines didn't even work. The sauna works for a short amount of time before needing reset
Location: National Museum of the Marine Corps. Morgan's Bar and Grill.
Rented a room from this hotel because it was near a lot of the attractions around town. As soon as we checked in to the room, there was only 1 bed made and the sheets/blanket from the other bed were just piled on the made one. The lady who checked us in was nice though. The gym equipment was scarce and broken, the sauna (1 reason we picked this hotel over others) only stayed on for a short time and never really heated up to desired temp. I did enjoy how close it was to things around it's location though and the shower had a pretty decent size. Room was nice.