Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A piece of history, breath taken

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Looking through the scrap book on the history of the hotel
Cons: Wish there were coffee pots in the room instead of on the main floor
Location: It's a historical town
I felt like I was living a part of history. The hotel is a part of history and it was great to learn the history of it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silver Lake, OH

Great inn in a charming inn

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this place! Great staff, nice dining options with good food. Very charming!
5 out of 5
by dina from Canfield ohio

Awesome stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was amazing. Wonderful people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Staff at the Inn were very nice and answered any questions that we had. We only stayed one night and the hotel was adequate. The bed in the room we stayed in was not comfortable at all, and probably needs to be updated. That was my only complaint about the Inn. If your family goes to the College at Fredonia, it is a nice alternative to staying at the commercial hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Dirty, roaches, dated

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing. The owners should stay at their own Inn for a month to experience the low level of quality .
Cons: Everything. Updating needed. Roach problem. Dirty carpet. Decor. Train staff to be pleasant in the morning. Get some decent food for breakfast.
My daughter and I stayed that White Inn on our way to Chicago. Reviews were not bad and the variety of lodging choices in Fredonia is lacking. The building looked like an aging boarding house/mansion from the outside. Inside we were properly greeted and given our keys. We took a scary, dirty little elevator to the 3rd floor. Our room was a good size with 2 beds. The wallpaper was circa 1920 which can be charming but wasn't. It was worn, as were the beds (saggy, soft) , the curtains, the dirty, stained carpet, broken window lock.The bathtub that wouldn't drain and it was late so we didn't call down to the front desk. We were exhausted after 12 hours in the car. The final straw was seeing a cockroach crawling on the white bathmat as I went to wash up. We packed up hurriedly and fled to breakfast by 7:15 am. Breakfast -bagels, bread, cereal, yogurt were subpar (except cereal). Tasteless. How can a bagel be tasteless? The eggs weren't going to be ready for 20 min. We shuddered to think what the eggs would be like. We again, fled to find breakfast on the road. All in all, it was an overpriced, abysmal experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is small, quiet, cozy. I was nice not to hear children running up and down the hallways and no door slamming. Very comfortable
5 out of 5
by Ana from Fort Lauderdale

Quaint, comfortable, and great hospitality!

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
We booked at The White Inn in a rush, since the hotel we planned to stay at Lilydale was fully booked. Well, what a treat we got! The hotel is beautiful, a piece of history on itself. Very well preserved, the rooms are cozy, and the furniture is very quaint. The breakfast was really good, and the costumer service was even better. We left my husband's favorite pillow at the hotel, I contacted them the next day, and they sent it to us withing three days. We will definitely come back and stay here next time we are going to Lilydale, and Niagara Falls. They also have a beautiful bar downstairs, and the prices are excellent. Overall, a great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Big" problem.

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
It would have been so much better but our room had broken a/c. It had a gigantic portable floor model in its place. It sound like a jet all night and did not really cool adequately. Otherwise the room was lovely.
4 out of 5
by Robin from Ontario

girls weekend away

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
the pullout bed mattress was horrible! the hotel is charming but the toilet was slow flushing and the beds leave alot to be desired too bad the rest of the stay wasgreat!