Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and dog friendly.

Posted May 28, 2017
Would definitely stay again. Very comfortable. Excellent wifi. Bed was very comfortable after a long drive. Attendant helped us on food delivery. All was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Lovely old Victorian

Posted Apr 20, 2017
I stayed here about 20 years ago and it has the same Victorian charm now, the elevator wasn't working and the dining room and bar were closed. The room was lovely with A/C added, WiFi, flat TV and fully functional bath and shower. I'm sure older folks like me would love this place if they get the elevator working. The front porch with tables and chairs is beautiful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buffalo, ny

The conditions of the hotel were disappointing

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The night desk clerk was very nice! She was very sweet! She understood and after talking to her, I truly believed I was going to get a refund.....
Cons: Lots of repairs around the Inn need to be made. Hanging so many 'Out of Order' signs isn't acceptable. Lack of lunch, dinner, bar options...and on..
I reserved room #322 on Saturday, April 8-9 through Expedia. Hours after checking in on the 8th, my husband and I checked out due to a list of complaints. My complaints were: 1. Expedia stated there was a lunch and dinner restaurant. There wasn't. The Squire's Table is closed for the winter. 2. There was no sound on the TV in my room. I asked to be moved to a comparable room, there weren't any available. the night clerk gave us an option of a less desirable room. Smaller bed, very small bathroom. We asked the night clerk to just exchange the TV, she said she didn't think was allowed to move TVs and Maintenance won't be available till Sunday afternoon. 3. The elevator was out of service. Our room was on the third floor. 4. The public bathroom on our 3rd floor was out of service. 5. Expedia stated The White Inn served a full breakfast. Its not. It's not, its a cold, complimentary breakfast. 6. The shower curtain in my bathroom is trimmed in black mold.....my last straw. Monday April 10th, I called Expedia first for my refund, they informed me The White Inn already charged them for my stay (even though the night desk clerk assured me I just had to go through Expedia and get a refund). The Innkeeper will not return or take calls from Expedia or me and states they have a "no refund" policy. I asked the desk clerk is there any other management I can speak to and she said "No" and stated the owner said we can't give refunds. Sad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
We didn't end up staying. Might be better during summer season. We were there off season
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, but would not stay again

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
The location is great for a visit to SUNY Fredonia. The hotel is charming, but the furniture is old (the chair had stains on it and was rickety) and is a bit dirty. The shower curtain had mold on it. There is only one person working the front desk, breakfast, and cleaning. Breakfast was a bit disappointing, even for continental. Half of the items were not put out and we had to ask for milk, yogurt, napkins, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grove city pa

this was a outstanding hotel in it's day.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: heating unit worked well after checking out, I thought I had left my cel phone there. The desk girl was very nice and immediately went to check.
Cons: price breakfast
Location: wineries
elevator out of order lounge and restaurant closed on Saturday afternoon and evening breakfast was cold items and coffee was nasty. no juice or bananas more like an old morgue than bustling hotel tv only got a few stations
4 out of 5
by Hilda

Beautiful and Impeccable

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
The White Inn is beautiful and impeccably clean. We were disappointed in the breakfast although it was fine but we expected a "full" breakfast as stated on your site when we booked.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Good trip!

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Room was nice staff was very friendly and accommodating. Only complaint was the room got too hot in the middle of the night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Inn is very nice and well decorated.
Cons: keep the tavern open and reopen the restaurant and fix the elevator
Location: Close to many local wineries and skiing
I've been staying at this hotel for many years but on this trip when we arrived the elevator was not operational - I'm an above the knee amputee - also the restaurant was closed down for the season - continental only - the tavern was also closed for the season. This was not mentioned in any of the hotel information before I booked the room. Very disappointed because the White had a very nice restaurant and bar after arriving from the drive from Cleveland - it was nice to sit in their tavern and unwind with a contain - not this time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great!