Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room with lots of character

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Great experience with the exception of the person in the room overhead who must have paced all night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hudson Valley, NY

Perfect place to stay while visiting SUNY Fredonia

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: It isn't a "chain" motel/hotel, it is a historic building which was once a home, and it's right in the village of Fredonia.
Cons: The staff could've been slightly more friendly, but they were polite.
Perfectly smooth visit, great room, love the historic building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Antique chic, stayed single night. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older historical building with good size rooms.

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Breakfast was sparse. No protein.
Location: Wine trail nearby.
Nice lounge and restaurant. Fireplace and bar. Brass beds and formal wallpaper. Oversize dresser.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Enjoyable Night in an Older Inn

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I like old hotels that have been kept in good condition. It is great to have the dining room on site and open!
I've been somewhat familiar with The White Inn for nearly 30 years, but this was my first time to stay there; having been there for meetings and meals in the past. Is an older Inn in good condition. Nothing fancy about the room I had, but clean, functional, and pleasant. The WiFi worked well - something that often doesn't happen in more up-to-date hotels! Enjoyed a quite dinner in the dining room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2016
The overnight was pleasing and close to the Fredonia College campus. It was our first time visit. We look forward to future visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classic, yester-year feel

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Great location, aesthetically pleasing if you like the classic, old-school look, plenty of parking, wonderful staff, convenient restaurant/bar.
Cons: My bathtub drained far too slowly. The sound proofing was poor, such that I could easily hear a conversation in the adjacent room.
Location: Great location, close proximity to downtown bars/restaurants, convenient proximity to SUNY Fredonia.
I enjoyed my stay, with just a couple disappointments. The front desk staff tried fixing my bathtub drain with Draino, but I suspect it was actually a mechanical issue, and unfortunately there was no maintenance staff on Sunday. Standing in shower runoff isn't the end of the world, but disappointing when you're paying for comfort and convenience. I was surprised by how well I could hear conversation in the adjacent room. Thankfully, I had my earplugs with me. Be sure to bring some if you hope to get uninterrupted sleep. Other than that, I really loved the overall vibe and great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Freeville, Ny

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Very historic feel but needs a little TLC and upgrades. Room was comfortable and the Inn was situated right in town which is a plus to walk to restaurants and shops.
3 out of 5
by Thomas from Jersey

The only show in town

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
The furniture is a bit dated and not terribly comfortable. Convenient location for my purposes, but wouldn't check in again. Better than nearby Days Inn for sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016
TV didn't work, so I called the front desk. Brittany said she would take a look at it. I was leaving to meet some friends, so I wasn't going to be there. I returned to the room and noticed that the tv remote was moved and so was the cord. Still nothing. I was too exhausted to deal with it at this point, so I let the AM front desk woman know the situation. Keonna was assertive and helpful. She contacted the owner after determining a breaker was tripped, to see about a partial refund. Nope, I was able to get 10% off the next stay. Along with the tv issue, there were several blown out lightbulbs in the room (some probably on same blown circuit), a horrible continental breakfast, and moldy grout in the shower. I would not give them my business again. I'll go to one of the chain hotels.