Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Hotel is doing the right thing using solar power. But when we go out at night and lock the door the lights inside and outside go out. Total black to walk down steps. Some outside solar lights burned out and not replaced. We carried a flashlight
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel on a beautiful beach

Posted Oct 14, 2017
We initially booked for 1 night and were in a lovely room with big windows looking outside on the garden. Next day we booked 2 more nights and we're shuffled off to a room on the back side of a building with a very small window where we had garden view if standing at the window. Room much smaller too but ok. The other room sat empty so why move us. Breakfast was good.
1 out of 5
by frank

AVOID LIKE THE PLAGE, FULL OF DISSAPPOINTMENT

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Booked in for 5 nights and left after 3 nights. Hotel staff in kitchen were terrible, got to breakfast for 9 it ended at 10, only to be told that if we had got there for 7 there would of been lots of choice, but we're not filling up the empty servers anymore!!! When we asked for omelette the staff were more interested in watching a film on his phone and did not attend my omelet, it ended up half mixed together with all veg in one corner, also when asked for two fried eggs the same service and ended up with scrambled. Informed the staff of a spillage that I slipped on in front of the egg station, and was not cleaned up until I complained again as my wife then slipped on it. Everything was just too much trouble. There was no management on anything. I informed them of the filthy sun beds and still nothing was done, beach never combed, littered with fishing lures and plastic. Not happy there, just left 2 nights early, would not refund us, was told owner was on vacation!! Funny that cos on another review posted, staff said the same thing to them. Management only interested in revenue from the rooms, totally misrepresented on line, no beach dinning on the actual beach like shown, no BBQ or bar on beach like shown. The restaurant serving food in the evening is always empty as food is so disgusting. Why are they left to continue as looking at many previous reviews nothing has ever been rectified. You are given no refunds, all you get from staff is we are sorry, just not good enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a few minor changes

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
I was expecting the accommodations to be slightly better, given the reviews I read. The wifi is horrible, had to go to a hostel to get a better signal, beds are hard and uncomfortable and the food at the restaurant is significantly overpriced for the area. The beach is fantastic and the service is fine, paying over US$100 a night is not worth it.
2 out of 5
by Minh

Price discrimination = service discrimination

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
From the very moment of checking-in, Arcadia has shown its great example of local hotel with bad management and service discrimination. 1) No hospitality: Upon receiving the room, I found out several stains on my bed sheet and requested to change. The housekeeper came in and told me that all the sheets are the same and tried to persuade me not to change. She failed but later came back but only to change the blanket and left the sheet as is. 2) Bad communication & lack of flexibility: Later that night, I requested a knife to cut my apple and the people at room service refused. I called front office and they exchanged words back and forth in front of me before eventually handing me my knife and plate. 3) Impoliteness: I requested an invoice tax from the hotel and one of the ladies at the front desk told me to wait for her to call Expedia. To save the troubles, I told her to call the company right there and then (it was 9 AM). She replied that she does not know when they work, to which I said that I have worked with them before and they should be open by now. Much of my surprise, she said: "That is your business!" That statement coupled with her attitude just showed how unprofessional of an employee and impolite of a person she is. I wonder if the hotel puts its employee through training but this act was just unacceptable. 4) Lack of cooperation: They even refused to give me the GM's phone number and told me that he was on vacation.
4 out of 5
by betty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice setting

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
This place had a tranquil setting. Besides the beach, the grounds were relaxing. The various cabins and buildings varied, which, to me, gave it a better look. Check-in was simple. Luggage was taken to room. To note: sidewalks are a modern version of cobblestone so walking did have some challenges in some area of the uneven surface. Easy walk to the beach area. Water for rinsing/showering when departing beach. Air conditioning was nice - temperature was fine, but no circulating air at night so a.c. was needed. Sound travels well from outside, but during the stay everyone was considerate and quite outside, with little exception. Arrive early or departing late? They have no problems with guests staying around, just as long as they can get to the room for cleaning. Plenty of eating places nearby. Breakfast was OK, but they did run out of many foods one morning.
5 out of 5
by Thanh

Happy family

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Was very happy with our stay here. We were a family of 6 so we had 3 rooms. All were very close which was great and access to all facilities was great. Would recommend the bungalow rooms for abit of space and view of the ocean. Staff were very friendly and always ready to help. Morning breakfast is good but make sure you wake up early as food tends to run out. Location is great if you want to relax. The main area is accessible for around 36,000 dong. As you walk out of the hotel there are plenty of food options around too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Orbitz
the hotel is located conveneiently right on the beach. Staff could not be mire attentive. Hotel facility could be in better condition. Restaurant have great varieties.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia / HCMC

Perfect No Frills Location for REAL Beach Lovers !

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: my big light filled first floor a/c private room ,clean hard bed, beach views with balcony, superb seafood salads at restaurant at any time it seems?
Cons: The buildings,with their absolute beach frontage- cry out for renovation due to the salt sea air and wind damage & most furniture needs replacing..
Location: Off noisy main drag but many eateries, grocery stores,nearby-plus some interesting bars-Rory's on the Beach and Q-Sky Bar for an elegant ocean view
Want 4-5 Stars Architecture / Service/ Food and Beverage Selection in Immaculately Presented Celebrity style Accommodation, landscaped Gardens and huge sparkling Pool ?? With big Prices ??? .....Then don't Book Arcadia ! Do you and your Partner / Family crave absolute Beach frontage - No Roads needed to access a lovely safe and clean beach offering long beach walks? Well designed air conditioned Beach Bungalows some right on the Beach - others more privately hidden in neat Tropical Gardens? plus friendly helpful Service- No ! they don't ALL speak English - this IS Vietnam - But they will find some one who can help you !!! The Restaurant especially needs a complete renovation but the smiling staff manage to present the complimentary Breakfast offering a good assortment of foods- cooked egg dishes to cater for the Foreigners ,plates of fresh Fruit to help yourself to from the frig and many Asian hot dishes and European cheeses breads and sausages....and endless hot or cold Vietnamese coffee !!! At a reasonable price !!