Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Tiffany

Antique but well maintained

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
I booked this room last minute and my dog was traveling with me. The deposit was only $50 which you get back. Check in was quick and easy. The hotel is a bit old but it was still well maintained. I woke up too late to have breakfast but there was still coffee and juices when I was checking out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Appalling..

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Wish I had taken pictures! It didn't dawn on me to do that because it was 2:45 in morning and we were simply looking for a place to sleep halfway through a long journey.. with a six yr old.. The nicest thing I can say is that I dealt with really nice employees. Beyond that, My experience summed up.. should have kept driving. I booked CHOCTAW LODGE just before we arrived. The pictures were more than decieving.. first room, filthy, second room filthier.. back to first room option..DOG HAIR in the bed! I had to go back to the front desk for a third time to request a refund. Decided to just drive. She offered to move us to the GRAND TOWER at the Choctaw Casino resort. I agreed.. Although newer, also gross. Our room smelled like an armpit and AGAIN, the sheets were dirty! Hair in the bed again! But even worse than dog hair if you know what i mean. By the time we got clean sheets it was after 5am. What a waste of money. I could have been close to home by then. Though they gave us money toward food via room credit, they said couldn't do any kind of discount on the room because I purchased it through this site. The food credit got us breakfast but we were leaving that day so much of it was wasted. This experience has made me leary of booking online with this kind of company. You can't trust a picture or the first 5 reviews for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX.

Nice room, good free breakfast

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: We enjoyed the clean rooms and great customer service.
Cons: Gravy for the biscuits. (Smile)
Location: Good location, even though we did everything at the casino, except sleep.
We had a great experience. Nice room, free breakfast, and a 24/7 shuttle to the casino.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean and friendly.

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel team members were very pleasant. I was upgraded to a suite - surprise! Very nice. Room to spread out and relax. Full kitchenette with seating area. Good part - smoke free and free hot breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was good for location but the room was really small for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

cheap price

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Cheap price of 79.00 and the desk folks were very nice.
Cons: Clean the rooms. Also, either improve your breakfast or quit trying. Didn't like pets left in rooms alone - not a kennel. Smelled like one, though.
Location: Casino. Everything else is in town about 6 miles north in Durant or 20 miles south in Texas. Durant has some of the best restaurants around.
Small room, but sufficient for one. Had a dog next door that was noisy and left alone while I presume his owner(s) were over next door gambling. Not sure about the room being clean. Didn't smell clean and I noticed the cushion in the window seat had an interesting biological deposit that was quite visible. Breakfast was an abomination. Why bother. Probably better off at the main lodge if you like everything you own smelling like smoke, but the rooms are a bit nicer. Next time I will stay in town (Durant) and pay a little bit more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madill

To expensive for no better room than it was

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Very expensive, then they add 50.00 to your bill in case u charge to your room. 3 days past checking out money is still not back in my account
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: The railroad track so close by. The train passes at all hours, and has to blow it's horn along with the noise of the train.
Only drawback is the railroad track so close by. The train passes at all hours, and has to blow it's horn also.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and quiet rooms

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
The room was cozie and very quiet. The bed was also very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was good the service was great very welcome the furniture was beautiful i really loved it.