Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by James from Glasgow

Brill

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for a week Sandra was so helpful nothing was any problem. The room I had was big with a big bathroom would go back and stay when I am back down here.
4 out of 5
by p from Burton upon trent

fair

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
disappointed that room was two single beds rather than one double.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good BnB if you own car

Posted Sep 26, 2015
First of all this BnB is very far from Durham central, on a average taxi will charge minimum £15 one way to reach hotel from Durham city centre. BnB is good w.r.t. cleanliness and breakfast but other facilities not that great. e.g. It says free Wi-Fi but that doesn't work even if you seat next to hotspot forget about it in rooms. Also tabs are old styles thus you can't mix hot n cold water, thus either you will too hot water or too cold. Also heater starts evening till 9pm and then morning 7am thus in night however cold it is you will have to sleep in cold, owners doesn't bother about it. Thus overall if you don't find any BnB at all and if you have car then you can choose this one otherwise I would say there are many more options for lesser price.
5 out of 5
by david from near Philadelphia PA

Sheep and Pheasant!

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
The hotels.com provided GPS coordinates may be the best way to get to the hotel, they got me to the driveway. The driveway was several city blocks long. The weather had turned cool and they had the heat turned on in the room for me (a very nice touch). The bathroom was tiny but usable. Looking out my window, I had a view of the sheep grazing. In the morning I could hear pheasant calling! I had a nice breakfast there; I did have to be a bit firm that I really only wanted a little to eat – didn't want to waste food or have it go to my waist. My only real complaint about this place is that the Wifi was not really usable and cell data was weak too (not surprising). I even went downstairs to the lobby/foyer in attempts to get better signal without real luck. To be honest, that is almost the definition of being spoiled not having fast enough data connectivity. I had a comfortable room with tea and cookies, a nice bed, incredible views, and working bathroom (and friendly staff).
5 out of 5
by Julie from Nuneaton

Great B & B

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
This was a fabulous place to stay. Very friendly people very welcoming. Food great, room lovely. We had a very relaxing stay would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

real farm

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: The farm B&B offered a wonderful bit of variety.
Location: Old Durham and Hadrians Wall.
This is a working farm. We were greeted by Brian and three ducks. The Ducks were a laugh and had a lot of opinions that they were willing to share. There are also sheep, horse and pigs. the farm offers a good option for both Durham and Hadrians Wall. Durham has an excellent parkade so there is no need to stay close to the old town. Sandra is an excellent hostess and the farm was a wonderful experience. For dinners there is a great pub just down the road. We were doing a B&B tour of GB and found Nafferton Farm offered a great experience.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Melbourne

Peaceful working farm loction

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Sandra is an excellent host. Loved everything about my visit except the wifi. It was weak at best in the bedroom and constantly dropped out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ilkeston

Beautiful, tranquil break

Posted Jun 1, 2015
We've been to many hotels all over the world, some dreadful, some ok and others outstanding - Nafferton falls into the outstanding category. Fabulous large room, very comfortable bed, coffee maker, kettle, a mini fridge & a couple of bottles of wine with wine glasses - those at the so-called upper end of the market should take a leaf out of their book. Friendly, welcoming, beautiful breakfast & a stunning view. Well done Sandra - you should be very proud! See you soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clitheroe

Wonderful cosy b&b

Posted Nov 3, 2014
My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary weekend. Our room was large, bright and airy. Bathroom was a bit petite but the shower was fantastic and we didn't find it a problem. The hostess, Sandra, was very helpful and full of local knowledge. Breakfast was amazing and lasted us til tea time! 5 min drive to park and ride for Durham. Would highly recommend this b&b!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite Bed and breakfast

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Comfortable Bed and Breakfast near to Durham. Friendly welcome