Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rodalben, Germany

Rustikales Hotel mit Charme

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Dass es wie ein Motel aufgebaut ist. Mann kann fast vorm Zimmer parken.
Ich war dort für 5 Tage und war sehr zufrieden. Man kann sich darüber streiten, ob der Komfort dem Preis angemessen ist, aber es gibt vor Ort nicht allzu viele Alternativen. Die Austattung ist gut, aber nicht umwerfend komfortabel (aber wir sind in Amerika auf dem Land!). Alle Leute waren ausnehmend nett, auch die anderen Gäste, es hat einen besonderen Flair, dort zu sein. Kein Frühstück, keine Minibar, aber verhungert bin ich trotzdem nicht. Zugehöriger Saloon und Restaurant sind urig, das Essen okay und das Bier sehr teuer. Insgesamt fand ich es schön dort und würde auch wieder für einen längeren Aufenthalt kommen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Super friendly staff; clean, spacious and comfortable room; great location. Will stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Cute cabins, very clean. Great park and view of lake
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
It was just for one night as we were passing through but it was very spacious clean and inviting. I must for anyone who is on the road traveling to check out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eagles Nest NM

Beautiful Lodge

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Just got alittle warm at some point of the night, being the rooms do not have air. BUT, that didn't last long & by morning the air was quite chilly. Loved staying here. A kit to do & see.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora, CO

Great hotel in center of town

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This hotel was a great find. It's located in the middle of town, with close access to one of the town's main restaurants and saloon. The rooms were homely feeling and very well taken care of, along with being super clean. Will definitely stay here again when in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great room, excellent location, friendly staff.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Loved the saloon/restaurant next door. Attended a fun concert in the park right across the street from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Serendipity find!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff and saloon keeper.....when asked how long they stay open, answered until the last customer leaves!
Cons: Nothing -it was great!
Location: Located about 1/2 hr from Taos. Lovely lake. Very small town / few choices of restaurants but very, very friendly people. Wonderfully relaxing!
Easy checkin. DVD player in room with loads of movies to pick from, should you wish. Actually booked this location thinking it was in Taos -my mistake, but turned out to be a very pleasant surprise. DRove into Taos the next a.m.
1 out of 5
by Larrah from Abilene

Poor service, poorer attitudes.

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
The first night we realized we couldn't turn the heat cooler than 75 degrees. And even when off made the room a sauna! They had 1 table top fan and it wasn't working correctly along with the lamp for the desk. The next morning when I went to ask for a different fan and a lamp that worked the lady seemed really annoyed that I would even ask for the 2. She rummaged through a closet and gave me a tiny dusty fan and said 'well this is all we got.' I asked about getting ice and she looked at me like I was speaking a foreign language. Apparently you can only get ice when the saloon is open, which is only in the evening. So if you wanted to take a cooler with ice you'll have to just buy your own. That day when we went out we left all of our groceries for making lunches for the week in the mini fridge provided. After house keeping came through they turned off the refrigerator spoiling everything we had. The closest grocery is 30 min away and is not that great. I was very annoyed by this since it was an incredibly irritating inconvince. Every encounter with employees left much to be desired. No one thanked me or even smiled the entire week I stayed there. If you ever want to stay in the area you'll do better to stay in Angel Fire or Red River, because eagles best didn't have much. Not even friendly people. was that the room was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Food good at diner