Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose California

Great time at Laguna Vista Lodge

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: It was clean and had all the amenities.
Cons: Can't think of a thing for improving.
Location: It's a small town so there isn't much to do except shop and take pictures of the wonderful view.
I had a wonderful time in Eagle Nest. The room at Laguna Vista Lodge was clean and met all of my expectations. I would definitely stay there again. I ate dinner at the Saloon and the food was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange Ca

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location to the resturants
Cons: Nothing everything was great
Location: Location was close to the Viet Nam memorial
The room was large, the bathroom was very clean, the whole room was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandia+Park%2C+NM

Charming+high+country+lodge+and+duplex+cabins

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Roomy+%27cabin%27+in+a+quiet%2C+small+town.
Cons: It+might+have+been+nice+to+have+a+microwave+in+the+room.
Location: Hiking%2C+fishing%2C+boating%2C+golfing%2C+skiing.++Outdoor+paradise%21
We+enjoyed+our+stay+in+a+roomy+duplex+cabin.++The+adjacent+restaurant+is+convenient+for+dinner+%28but+only+open+for+b-fast+on+weekends%29.++Eagle+Nest+is+a+small+town+nestled+in+the+lovely+Moreno+Valley%3B+the+lake+is+gorgeous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great hotel next to lake.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Great location, right on Main street, close to restaurants, shopping. Stayed in duplex cabin, very clean, updated decor. Bench on porch outside to watch hummingbirds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No A/C

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Cons: No A/C
Location: not great, just ok
No A/C and no kitchen. Better find a place that has something to office. Town does not any place to have breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Bert Clemens Owner, Hotel Management
We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. We don't have AC because the average high is July is 78 and the low is 42 degrees. We do have kitchens in 44% of the rooms, but you need to request them. Most mornings there are three restaurants open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler, Texas

Relaxing Atmosphere

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: This is a quaint place to stay. It's not super fancy but was very comfortable for us. I liked that it had a screened in entryway with benches.
Cons: It needs AC during the day at least. There is no ice machine. We had to go to the saloon next door for ice which was a bit inconvenient.
Location: The lodge was in a beautiful location near the lake. We booked a ride on the Cumbres and Toltec Scenic Railroad in Chama. The best part of our trip.
This was our first time to stay at Laguna Vista Lodge. It is an older Lodge but was very comfortable for us with beautiful scenery. It has no air conditioning which for me was a negative but it got really cool outside at night. Sleeping with the screened windows open, I got the best night's sleep of our entire trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Bert & Karel Owners, Hotel Management
We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. We don't have AC because the average high is July is 78 and the low is 42 degrees. Thank you please stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, peaceful one night stay on our way to Santa Fe. Relaxing place, comfortable cabin and allowed our dog. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Don

Great little place for a short stay.

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great little place for a short stay. Pros: Cute cabin, walking distance to town. Cons: No air (only a fan), very few electrical outlets.
4 out of 5
by John

Passing thru

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Quite town comfortable