Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
10% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sedalia

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Just needed a place to sleep that was close to my event so it worked okay. The smell in the room was the worst. The staff sprayed something to hide it but that didn’t last very long. Was actually nicer than I had expected for the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to bus stop and food store

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Disappointed as the hotel was advertised on Expedia as breakfast included. No breakfast offered and staff said that they have stopped serving breakfast 5 years ago. No kettle or actual mugs provided (only plastic cups) but the staff were kind enough to lend us a percolator to make coffee. Expedia also advertised as no extra card fees and we had to pay $3 extra per card transaction. Room was fine and we were grateful for air conditioner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton IL

Are you kidding me

Posted Oct 2, 2017
5 minutes after getting in our room my children stumbled upon the unblock porn channel. We left right then, while checking out the woman at the desk told me her boss told her not to tell people about the channel. The room was so small the door wouldn't open fully because it hit the bed. The phone cord was stuck to the table by what i asume was dried pizza sauce and there was an unknown white powder on the floor by the tv.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Worst hotel I ever stay.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything. My whole vacation ruined and all money wasted here.
Was the worst experience, no breakfast, no room service, dirty floors, no wifi and terrible staff, Unsafe location and hotel surroundings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worked for what I needed!

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
I was expecting the worst from the reviews, but really needed a room for the eclipse. It was honestly not as bad as described in my experience. The staff was plenty nice. I got a smoking room when I asked for non, but didn't feel like trying to fix that as I figured they might be full, and I was feeling tired from travel/was beyond caring. It was clean but a bit dingy, I was glad to see the fridge and microwave since it said "on request" on my booking. There was "adult programming" on the tv (as I'd read about in other reviews) when I turned it on...so be forewarned if you have kids. Shower and plumbing were totally fine (saw other reviews talk about this) towels were fine. Overall, it worked for me in a time of need!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not much good to say

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
The only thing good to say about this hotel is that the bed was comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prepare yourself & read this if risking to stay!

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
I don't write reviews unless a place is great or horrible. This motel is horrible. We were stuck with it, because everywhere was booked due to the eclipse. Otherwise, I would have asked for a refund and moved. Anyhow, I'll start with check-in. The lobby was hot & unwelcoming. The lady at the desk was nice enough, and she was efficient. When I asked what time breakfast is served, she said they haven't served breakfast in years. Annoying, but she said she has informed "them" (meaning the internet, I guess--haha) several times. The town is unattractive and there was nowhere nearby that I would have wanted to have breakfast. We bought some snacks when we visited St. Louis after checking in, so we had something to eat for breakfast. THE ROOM: There was no coffee maker, so we had to drive to get that in the morning. Perhaps they had coffee machines at some point but people stole them. We had to return our TV remote when we checked out, and I'm guessing that's due to theft. The room itself was gross. The carpet was filthy and stained. We did not walk barefoot on it. Bring some form of foot protection. Our towels and one of the washcloths had what looked like bloodstains (I hope they were stains and not dried blood) on them. I didn't notice until after using them. Yuck! Do yourself a favor, and avoid this motel if you can.
1 out of 5
by Lee

don't stay here

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
I did NOT STAY in this hotel as I was warned away from it by friends in the area. Dangerous .....had a terrible time trying to cancel. They charged my card AFTER CANCELLATION and had to dispute charge with MC company. Really an awful experience.
4 out of 5
by Gage

Not bad

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Good place in a bad neighborhood
2 out of 5
by Joseph Figueroa from Bethlehem, Pa

Rude employees

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
I was woken up in the middle of the night by the staff to check the room for extra people that they say we brought in. I checked out very next morning 1 night early. The room was clean, but no fridge or microwave.