Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was wonderful from the welcome to the lovely rooms, gardens, superb dinner and breakfast. Wished we were staying longer.
4 out of 5
by Lee from Cape Town

Comfortable stay with friendly staff

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed at the lodge for one night, but received very good service from the hotel staff. There was a miscommunication regarding the Addo game drive we booked, which was very inconvenient. We were under the impression we booked the 18:30 game drive through Kobus, but when we arrived at the hotel, were told it was for 16:30 and we only arrived at the hotel at 3pm which gave us only half an hour to relax before we had to leave again. Other than this lack of communication, the establishment was very quiet, offered a lovely dinner, if somewhat limited in choice. Overall we had a good time at the hotel, apart for the miscommunication. The service received by the hotel staff is top quality and they really go out of their way to make your stay comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Ola from Förslöv

Trevligt boende i herrgårdsmiljö!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Bra boende i trevlig miljö och utsökt 3 rätters middag på kvällen. Vi bodde här i samband med besök på Addo Elefant park.
4 out of 5
by Cybil from vejbystrand

Lungt boende och god mat

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Rummet var rent och fint. Vi åt en mycket god middag på kvällen. Frukosten var utmärkt. Minus var att det bara fanns badkar och ingen dusch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wunderschöne Country Lodge

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Das Country House empfängt uns mit einem wunderschönen Garten (mit Pool) und man fühlt sich in die Kolonialzeit zurück versetzt. Wir hatten im sehr schönen Haus ein grosses Zimmer mit Sitzplatz direkt zum Garten. Unbedingt das Abendessen dazu buchen, es war sehr lecker und die Ambiance wie man sich die Zeiten vor 100 Jahren vorstellt (leise Kalviermusik, sehr gute Bedienung, perfekt angerichtete Teller, Bilder von früheren Hausbewohnern, etc) Leider waren wir auf der Durchreise und nur eine Nacht da, nächstes Mal werden wir bestimmt ein paar Tage bleiben.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Exceptional Service, lovely guesthouse and grounds

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Rooms, location, service, environment, comfort, air conditioning, gardens.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Addo National Elephant Park
Really enjoyed staying in this beautiful guesthouse. Room was very spacious, comfortable and had a private patio and sitting area. Staff were exceptional, kind and helpful. Great location near Addo Elephant Park - owners booked tours for us in advance. Highlight was the beautiful gourmet meals - make sure you include dinner when asked!
5 out of 5
by Sara from Parma

An amazing villa in Addo

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
The place is amazing, both the room and the garden are really beautiful, as the other spaces in the villa. We had a very good dinner at a reasonable place in their restaurant. Considering this, we were really astonished by the fact that we were the only ones sitting in the big room. The only thing we would suggest would be to give the opportunity to arrive later for dinner, so that one could participate in the night drive in Addo. We had to leave early in the morning but they were so kind to give us a breakfast parcel, which quality was really good. The wifi was one of the few reliable ones we had during our trip to South Africa. The only thing we were a bit surprised about was that there seemed to be very few people in the staff, we only met two people and the owner, but that might be also part of the service, you really feel it like a very private place. The value for money is high, as we had experienced before different solutions at the same price but in this villa some details were definitely more accurate.
5 out of 5
by Niklas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by marisa from sanremo

ottimo

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
l'arrivo in questa villa con parco privato dopo chilometri in auto e stato bellissimo e una oasi nel verde e ci si sente ben accolti la camera molto grande confortevole le cene poi sono superlative ,piatti curati e ben presentati in una sala ben arredata in stile la piscina ampia nel verde dopo il safari e fantastica
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mannheim

Tolle Unterkunft, sehr gepflegt

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: Aussenbereich, Zimmer, frühstück
Location: Addo nationalpark ist 20 Minuten mit dem auto
Klasse Zimmer, alles sehr gepflegt und ordentlich, der Gastgeber hat uns klasse Tipps gegeben für Ausflüge. Wir waren dort zu Heiligabend und es war sehr familiär. Wir haben uns rundum wohl gefühlt.