Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern Virinia

Pleasant propoerty on the water

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Good accommodtions at reasonable price. Pleasant and helpful staff. Shuttle to town helpful.
Cons: Elevator or perhaps more practical, a ramp to second floor to help elderly and wheelchair bound.
Location: Hidden away in a housing development just outside town. New golf course under onstruction. Town of St. Michaels accessible by shuttle.
Pleasant stay, though a bit windy there on the water. Refrigerator and microwave convenient but the freezer worked very poorly despite rapid response from maintenance when queried. Spacious sitting room and bedroom with good king size bed in the suite. Second floor location with no elevator created a bit of a challenge for getting heavy luggage up and down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Beautiful views!! Each has an outdoor patio.
Cons: Needs updated.
Very pleasant. Staff was fabulous. Lots to do in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, United States of America

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Great views of the water. Bathroom door squeaky and needs to be oiled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chevy Chase, Md

Best water view anywhere!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Roomy suite, comfortable bed, beautiful and placid views. Very relaxing and peaceful. Loved the room. The staff (especially John in the restaurant) was very nice and helpful. Loved them too!
Cons: I feel that the menu and the food could be better.
Location: Love the island, the water and the shops. Great place to sleep, eat and drink with family and friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disapointed

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Waterside
Cons: See review
My wife and I got off to a bad start as we had to wait an hour for our room. It may have been much longer if I hadn't raised a fuss until they gave us a room that was ready for occupancy. The clerks acted like it was all in the hands of housekeeping and there wasn't anything they could do. Gross incompetence. The room had a great location. Ground floor, small patio, a few dozen steps to the bayside with lawn chairs. The room itself was OK but dated and ill-arranged. We expected more amenities like a spa, etc. but they didn't have that. They did have a bar and restaurant that we did not try. They had a golf course, but it was undergoing renovations and unplayable. I thought the rate was high for what we got too-$215 per night plus all the fees and taxes. We would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from kennett square, pa

Short drive or free shuttle to town.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Views. Quiet. Free shuttle, bikes, kayaks.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: St Michaels village and harbor and the multi- building seaport museum.
Just a 2-day getaway for my wife and I. We stayed on the peninsula with a bay view ( roomy 1 king bed with small fridge). These are single story, 6-unit buildings with great views. A 2-story motel-like building next to the main building also looked nice and was probably cheaper. Short walk to a large pool. The adjoining golf course is currently under 100% reconstruction. Excellent restaurants in nearby St Michaels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with a view

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: The view of the water and pretty flowers. Large room.
Cons: Check in - no explanation of what the hotel has on the large grounds. I noticed people in golf clothes. No one mentioned golf to me.
Location: Ava's & Theo's are great places to eat. Maritime museum.
Check in wasn't great. Manager initially charged $100 more for the night than Expedia had listed, but when I caught the mistake it was rectified. I was told nothing about the hotel, just the location of my room. It wasn't til the next day that I learned there was a pool. The rooms are on the grounds of a development that is undergoing construction. Our room was spacious but a bit outdated. Walls are paper thin. I could easily hear conversations next door. The view from our back patio was spectacular. The breakfast buffet was $15 each approximately, even for a child and was really mediocre. Old fruit salad, cold cereal, bacon, yogurt, eggs, etc. no gluten free choices except for Cheerios. Plan on balancing your plates as you try to get back to your table on the patio with a beautiful view of the water. The wait staff in the restaurant is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Falls Church VA

peaceful bayview

Posted Aug 20, 2016
two wonderful days as grandparents, our daughter and son in law, and their two kids (3 and 1/2 month old) quiet and peaceful great swimming pool easy access to a variety of restaurants in town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Wonderful hotel with beautiful bay views!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Hotel was very well kept, staff very nice, complimentary bike and kayak rentals as well as free shuttle to town. Beautiful bay views!
Cons: Pool was not located inside hotel Didn't like adjoining balconies between rooms.
Location: Hotel is located in a private community/golf course a short distance from town. The town has a Maritime Museum, Lighthouse, & winery worth visiting.
Overall our stay was very nice. We had a beautiful view of the bay from our balcony. The hotel amenities were great as were the staff. I have only 2 complaints; one was during check-in (we arrived at 3pm) we were told our room was not ready yet so we left our cell phone numbers with the front desk and they said they would contact us when the room was ready. We waited around until 4pm and still no contact from the front desk. We finally went to the front desk to inquire about our room around 4:15pm and they said the room was ready but no apology about the wait and no phone call. My only other complaint was the guests in the next room were having a party or something and people were talking very loudly on the balcony and in the halls at 2am. We couldn't sleep much because of it. Balconies are adjoining and there isn't any space between theirs and ours. Other than that the hotel was very nice and the rooms were very clean. I would stay there again despite the 2 issues we encountered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

What a view! Great location.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Great Location. Some free amenities.
Location: Great place for couples to relax and enjoy a couple cocktails while watching sunsets over the bay.
This was our first trip to St. Michaels and we went for our 9th wedding anniversary. The only thing we planned on doing was to relax and not plan anything. We stayed in a Single Room, King Bed, Balcony, Bay view. The section we stayed in were groups of three single floor units right along the coast of the bay and some towards the marina. The room felt like a private cottage with a nice deck looking out over the water. Perfect view of the sunset (slept through the sunrise). Completely relaxing. The room had a mini fridge for keeping drinks cold and an ice machine nearby. The room was very nice, definitely above average. The hotel offers a swimming pool, free bike rentals, free kayak rentals, and a restaurant/bar (the golf course was under construction). We only used the restaurant, once for take out dinner our first night as well as for breakfast on the last day. We enjoyed both. Mike at the bar was extremely helpful with info about the town and where to go. It is a very quick drive into the town of St. Michaels where there is free parking provided. The town offers a lot of unique places to eat and little shops on the main street. There is also a museum and tour boat charters. Other than that not much else. Before we came we were concerned about it being outside of town a little, but we found out it was ideal to have the privacy. We would definitely recommend this place if visiting St. Michaels as a couple or group of couples.