Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
4% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
1.8 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

This makes us not want to use Americas Best Value

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: see above
Location: poor section of town.
the internet did not work, the people were not friendly, the room had a weird smell and the noise was an issue. I would never use it again and would never recommend it. Now I'm not sure I want to use another America Best Value Inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Nightmare hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2017
This place was by far the worse I've experienced filthy, full of woman beaters and druggies, the staff lie and wouldn't give me deposit over some story the made up. Had to call police after 2 nights of fighting in room above. No housekeeping, linen covered in hair and stains. Straight out disgusting please don't stay there I'd rather sleep in a gutter.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOTEL IS VERY OUTDATED. MESSY, BAD NEIGHBORHOOD

Posted Aug 24, 2017
PAID WELL OVER THE STANDARD AND CONDITION OF ROOM AND THE AREA
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Posted Jul 24, 2017
When entering our room. We had 1 king bed, and a queen bed. The bathroom could have used some cleaning. There was hair stuck by the sink faucet. There was graffiti scratched into the headboard.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here if you don't have to

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Upon arrival we get a dirty room . I specifically ask for a non smoking room he gives us a smoking room. Can't understand the owner of the hotel . Wanted a cash deposit for the room upon arrival as well as an extra $20 for a tv remote to watch Tv. Just super shady overall and dirty
3 out of 5
by Nicole

Horrible service!!

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room itself was not bad it was fine for us because we werent there very often but the service was not good at all! I rreserved a non smoking room when I checked in guess told there are no non smoking so I had to take a smoking room. I tried to pay with a different card other than what I reserved the room with and they said that I could not. The pool closes at 8 at 715 we were getting kicked out of the pool when we said it closes at 8 the lady said no one is using it so I am closing early we were literally in the water. You have to pay for the ice machine. I paid a $1.50 for ice and nothing came out when I asked the front desk about it they said it was broken but there was no sign and I didn't get my money back she showed me the machine that did work and still has to pay. The room door was difficult to open. When we asked for more towels they asked where our other towels are and then only have me 1 towel I had to ask for more. Overall I would not stay there again just off the service alone
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

The room never was cleaned during my stay,

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The hotel is good, my only concern is the service for clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

TERRIBLE...

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: I did not like anything about this hotel.
Cons: All needs improvement. Expedia needs to send someone to view their hotel. or removed them from your website.
Location: Near freeway 8 of ramp.
We arrived to check in and staff were taking personal calls on their cellphone and I waited approx. 20 minutes before they got to me. We were told to park behind the motel. we walked into our room and the front door is shut tight it won't open. 1/2 of the motel is for other people that are staying more than 1 night. they live there. We had homeless people walking around going thru the trash. Pool has some sort of canvas cover over it. the tiles in the shower was orange with moldy growing; tub had a film with oil. walls in bathroom not clean. a parial piece of wood floor was sticking up and the floors felt waxy. Pillows were washed and flat. I hated the place and would not recommend it.
1 out of 5
by Yousif

DUMP

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Please read the reviews first. Luckily I had to stay there for couple hours. The place is a dump nothing looks clean, don't get fool by the price pay extra $10 and you will get a descent place.