Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pretty basic room, but it's worth it for the location. I was able to walk to grab food and coffee (and with lots of different options). Great staff and very clean. This is a great hotel for anyone staying one night, or who knows they won't be spending a whole lot of time in their room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

It's not the Ritz...

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Went to Kaaboo and needed a room for a nite. There's a taco shop down the street and a restaurant bar next door. Had no problem with an early check in. They let me leave my car until we came back from the concert. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yuma, Arizona

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The carpet was wet when we entered our room, towels were worn out and small, pillows were way to small for an adult. My husband killed a roach in the bathroom, the parking is TERRIBLE! you had to squeeze your car into pillars after about 5 or 6 tries. I was not impressed with this place. Not staying there again for the money we paid, I would give it a thumbs down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

They say they are going to be upgrading

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable, it was reasonably clean except the stains on carpet, and it was quiet.
Cons: There should be an extra blanket in the rooms.
Location: Not too far from San Diego.
Big black stains on the carpet, extremely challenging small parking slots..(many dented posts), uncomfortable pillows, and scratched furniture, but the bed was comfortable, it was quiet, and they had donuts in the morning. No view of anything but the rooftop and some trashed furniture down below.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great gem

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect price, perfect location, friendly staff. :) We just needed an affordable quick stay by the beach, and this totally worked. Would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe NM

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Good location for what we needed.
Cons: New furniture, new sheets. Repair sink. Manager available to address issues.
Location: Check out FABULOUS new yoga studio next door to Whole Foods -- Evolve Yoga! AWESOME!!
Old damaged furniture. Sink faucet sprayed water everywhere. Worn sheets, lumpy pillows, old duvet. Musty odor. Room not cleaned one of four days stay. Manager unavailable to talk to about issues. Difficult as in DIFFICULT parking -- barely enough room between posts to maneuver.
1 out of 5
by Robin from Sacramento

Skip this place

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible. Worst condition I've ever seen regardless of price. I'd call it a dump but I'd be insulting dumps. The wall outlets were cracked. Holes in the walls and ceilings, the towel racks were rusted, the carpets had bumps in them. The bad part was it wasn't even a good deal. Good luck parking. The spaces were between 2 poles which were fine if you had a motorcycle. 5th hotel I've stayed at in he Encinitas area. The ABSOLUTE worst by far
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for what you get

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms had a smell to them. The price for the rooms did not match the quality of the rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Very Mediterranean in flavor

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Mediterranean architecture and staff.
Cons: Needs remodeling. Looking used. Parking is horrible! Could be cheaper rates.
Location: Close to beaches but right on Pacific Coast Highway.
Has everything one needs for a SoCal beach experience. Charming layout of building.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Throw pillows for sleeping

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The rooms carpet was nasty I didn't even want my kids to go barefoot. The pillows where throw pillows size and not comfortable. The beds were suppose to be queen, but are more like full size. The room prior to our stay was blazing hot not even cooled down with the drapes open letting all the heat in. A couple of things that did stand out was the staff is excellent and parking was spacious and covered. Of your looking at going to the beach also not bad beachside it's literally within walking distance.