Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New England

I would not recommend this hotel.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: most everything
My hotel room was old, uncomfortable and very noisy. There really are no amenities. No breakfast. No daily maid service even when we asked for it. I had to ask for pillow cases (twice). The internet connection kept cutting out on me. The TV wand barely worked. Nope! Would not stay there again and would not recommend it to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Pay the extra and stay somewhere else

Posted Feb 27, 2017
They couldn't find our reservation and made us pay for another one which took well over a half hour to check in, the guy gave us the wrong directions to the room, then the next morning they still wouldn't refund our money thankfully expedia handled it in a very timely manner. It was noisy, dirty, and outdated
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good one nighter

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Older hotel, needs some love. I think some people were staying long term.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Mateo

A Dump

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: The price, but others in the area which I tried later were much nicer for the same or lower price.
Cons: Expedia should not represent this motel. It's beneath its standards.
Location: Nice town, just don't stay at this motel.
1. Neighborhood was too sketchy to walk around, so I felt I had to stay inside the dumpy room. 2. Active railroad track across the street; beach blocks away. Hotel's name should have been more accurate. 3. Room was so small that the bureau partially blocked the door to the bathroom. Cramped. 4. Ancient television. 5. Room was really dark, maybe on purpose to hide the damaged lampshades, torn bedding, and overall disrepair and uncleanliness of the place. One lamp actually fell off the wall when I touched it to turn it on. 6. Carpet was nasty. Wear shoes. 7. Had I not been so tired and it so late at night, I would have moved to a different motel. Had I not needed an electric outlet, I would have slept in the car. Miserable experience!
5 out of 5
by Marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy, old hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Cons: needs to be torn down
Don't stay here unless you are desperate. Don't go to the greasy spoon next door either
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was not the worst place we have stayed. The bed was hard, yet not bouncie. The people were friendly. It just wasn't a place where I wish to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pretty basic room, but it's worth it for the location. I was able to walk to grab food and coffee (and with lots of different options). Great staff and very clean. This is a great hotel for anyone staying one night, or who knows they won't be spending a whole lot of time in their room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
The young guy working at the front desk didnt seem to know how to do his job?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable hotel with great location

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The room is dated but functional and very comfortable. The bed was a really good nights sleep and the bedding was soft and inviting. The room was spacious and the wifi worked great.