Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Quick Wedding Weekend

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Everything. No foolin.
Cons: Nothing, the balance of modern amenities and classic architecture.
An excellent experience.. the words to describe such an amazing warm and welcoming home are very difficult to find. The smells and touches of the 1777 Americana Inn, bring you into a place of comfort and safety. You don't feel as though you're guest # 238343, ya know? This is a choice for the savy traveler who wants to make the most of the small relaxation time available. Le Boudiour was beautiful and nicely appointed. Wish we would've stayed longer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The brew pub on the same property
Cons: Not much
Location: To much to do in 3days we will be back to do a lot make more.
Awesome old house to stay with great people running the b&b
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from I

Hostile and punitive

Posted Aug 26, 2016
I booked this hotel because I thought the innkeepers were nice and I like to support local businesses. Unfortunately I was wrong. They really hate kids, like H-A-T-E to the extent their behavior will bring a child in their presence to tears. I didn't catch that the "adults only" rule (which I honestly wasn't aware of upon booking) meant that dogmatic draconian measures (such as withholding breakfast and being hostile and unpleasant to paying, polite, and quiet guests) was the way to deal with that misunderstanding. The other guests for whom this policy is meant to protect, only got to see how horrible the innkeepers could be. I now get the dubious honor of blacklisting the B&B, as well as the attached brewery I frequented, for all who think that reason, friendliness and professionalism are a way to run a business, because It's apparent the innkeepers would rather follow rules blindly and make paying guests feel unwelcome than work out issues amicably.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Amazing! This bed and breakfast was recommended by a relative and truly lived up to all the hype. We loved Denise and Bob, they were great hosts and extremely helpful/accommodating. Definitely worth a stay if you are staying in Lancaster!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Denise, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! I certainly hope you make a point of stopping back!
5 out of 5
by kathy from peterborough

splendid retreat in gorgeous, historic home

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
I got migraine unexpectedly and this innkeeper was so gracious and helpful. She was impeccably accommodating. Couldn't have asked more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I was so sad to see you in such discomfort. I am glad the little extra quiet time helped! I look forward to seeing you again . . this time with NO migraine. Take care.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ephrata, PA

No Kids Here: Punishment & Hostility Awaits!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I honestly didn't see the rules about no adults. When we arrived, with one very well behaved 12 year-old, we were met with hostility. When we arrived for breakfast, we were called liars and denied the meal. It was awful. The incident could have been dealt with in a more flexible and friendly manner; it was not. Sorry, I can't recommend this B&B, even if you're an adult, based on how they dealt with that situation.
5 out of 5
by Gail

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jing from Rutherford

Historic Venue

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
The Host Denise and Bob are very friendly and nice, we love the Black Forest Brewery that Bob built near the B&B. The beer tastes great. My husband said that if we are nearby, he would visit this place for a drink every night... This historic house has lots of interesting stories...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much. We really enjoy hearing from our guests and appreciate your kind words regarding the brewery. We hope to see you back soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE PA

Excellent location in the quiet end of town

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Everything....the style of the inn, the quiet end of town, the ease with which the owners handle the guests, the cleanliness, the welcoming details.
Cons: See above re the stairs
We stayed one night during "The Fair" which is a huge shindig in town that we knew nothing about when we booked our room. However, the inn was located in a quiet neighborhood and we checked in with ease. It is a very nice old inn with a detached building nearby called The Brewery, a small pub where the owners make and serve their own beer. Very quaint. The owners are so hospitable, served a delicious hot breakfast, and when we checked in we found easy directions to our room and information re breakfast, etc. The ONLY drawback I can find is: There is a stairway (that is sure to be the original stair) which is quaint, but might be difficult for senior citizens. Yes, I will be back, but there are some of my aging friends I might not recommend this to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay.

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful! The inn was lovely. Denise and bob were very nice. Denise made breakfast every morning and sat and talked with me. They love what they do and it shows in their inn.