Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem, PA

Weekend get-away

Posted Sep 25, 2017
We very much enjoyed our time at 1777 Americana Inn. The room was very comfortable and nicely decorated. The owners were very pleasant. The breakfast was excellent, and we enjoyed the coziness of the dining room which afforded us the opportunity to interact with the other guests in a very comfortable manner. After a walk in the neighborhood, we enjoyed a drink in the brewery on the property. It provides a very relaxing atmosphere. We forgot my husband's electric razor in a drawer in the room, and Denise promptly mailed it to us, which we are so very grateful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Bob and Denise were excellent hosts. We arrived a little later than expected and a note and the key were left at the front desk for us. Our room was cozy and clean. Wonderful views of the garden. The a/c worked great and the bed was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was homemade and we enjoyed ham and broccoli quiche, fresh fruit, 2 choices of juice and coffee. There was sliced almonds and/or topping for the fruit. Second day we had peach cobbler with brown sugar topping. The innkeepers were very personable. A quiet sitting room across from the dining room set up with a chess board. Beautiful Pennsylvania Dutch hand painted pie email of furniture. Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Julie

Good food, a little noisy

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
It is a nice place, and the food is good; walls are thin and there was a lot of noise from outdoors. Guess that's the drawback of an Inn this old.
4 out of 5
by Michele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Clare

Three day weekend getaway

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
A truly lovely stay! We spent two nights in the b&b and loved it all, Was quiet and relaxing inside but offers a great brewery right next door. Beautiful decor, chill ambiance, easy parking. Not a worry in the world here - just what we needed!
5 out of 5
by Pamela

Dont stay in a brand hotel! Support local B&B's

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect spot for a quiet getaway. Great breakfast, great hosts, great brewery on site!
5 out of 5
by Tamara

Tranquility cottage

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
I booked a room here on Valentine's Day and it was super quiet and the room was clean and cozy. I will definitely go here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Royersford

Beautiful, historic bed and breakfast in Ephrata

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: comfortable, historic, very clean, great breakfast, friendly hosts
Location: There is a charming downtown area in Ephrata with numerous shops. The wolf Sanctuary is nearby which is worth a visit. Shopping in Lititz is great!
The 1777 Bed and Breakfast is run by a retired school teacher and her husband in Ephrata, PA. My daughter and I stayed so we could shop in Lititz but found the town of Ephrata to be very cute, too. Our room at 1777 was filled with beautiful antiques and was very comfortable. There was an electric fireplace which kept the room toasty warm on the very cold weekend in December. Denise made a wonderful souffle for us for breakfast. We also sampled the fruit and yogurt and homemade muffins and bread available. It was a lovely experience. We will definitely try to return for another visit.