Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Arkansas

close to town, easy in and out of facility

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: The ease of leaving
Cons: you name it
Location: Eureka Springs has some nice shops and places to eat. Wear comfortable shoes as a lot of the sidewalks have uneven places and one could easily trip,
The day we arrived (29 Oct) the place had just been auctioned off to someone. We were given a room in the rear of the hotel which was good.The room appeared clean, upon getting into it further there were a number if things wrong with it 1. there were two queen sized beds the first one had a long black hair on the sheets and it also had a depression in the mattress that made it so you needed to hang on to keep from rolling back into the middle of the bed. 2. The T.V. had just a few channels available, maybe 60 3.The soaps provided were cheap and small which broke into pieces when used 4. The linens were well used and of poor quality. 5.The tub/shower had some hardened goop in the inside of the tub, not much but enough to question what it actually was. 6. The commode seat was not the proper seat for the commode and management DUCK TAPED the seat cover back because when you utilized the commode the back fell against you when seated. 7. The bathroom tissues was two steps above tree leafs, poor quality. 8. the room phone did not work 9. We were not offered a different room 10. On check out day (1 Nov), we asked for a wake up ,which never happened, as the time change ocured that A.M, check out time was 10:00 a.m.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Was close to activities that I was attending.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Door was hard to unlock and had dirty pillowcase under the chair. I checked but sheets did seem clean so I stayed. Beds were not really comfortable but it was just 1 night. Man there was nice and so was maid that I talked with.
1 out of 5
by Raymond from Little Rock

Like living in someone else's dorm room for a week

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
We had a dog that was kenneled in her cage while we were not there and they were told that when we arrived. We had stayed there before. They never cleaned our room the whole time we were there. They said they didn't realize our dog was kenneled even though I told them when we arrived.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We gave these customers very nice front room of the hotel.The housekeeping knocked the door, but the dog was barking very angry and she could not go in and cleaning without owners being present. We never knew, that the dog was kenneled. The situation like that, the owners need to tell us the first day, not the last day, so we can come and clean the room right away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Convenient location

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Pretty décor. Nice big TV but poor reception.
Plumbing was in need of repair. Bathtub needed a good scrubbing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Hotel has no plumbing problems at all. Eureka Springs City changed a new water meter on the building and shot water off for a short period.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to everything.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: That it was clean.
Cons: Maybe updating but we were happy with everything.
Location: Great location. Close to everything.
The owners of this hotel are incredibly nice and very accommodating. They have the friendliest dog that also greets you when you check in. Rooms were nice and clean. Would recommend this hotel. Had a very nice stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Had to ask for an iron, that was in the office area. Had to get it myself. The toilet did not work,informed office,he told me to that the lid off and push down on the flow thing it would let the water to flow.Had to do that each time. It was nice that it was pet friendly. The free breakfast was cookies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Toilet needed only to tapped to get flushed down and on the next morning the maintenance man repaired it. Continental breakfast is coffee, tea and pastries.
2 out of 5
by Paula from St. Louis

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
this hotel was fairly clean, very old and run down, cracks in the sink, bed was good. second day we got fresh towels except for the facecloth. Had to use the same one as the day before, don't do that at home. no hair dryer, no coffee pot. they sold stuffed animals and gave a dirty old pillow to take home with us, left it in the room. not too happy with the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Hotel is built from concrete and natural stones and it is not old at all. Hair dryers and irons you can get from the office. We have no dirty pillows at the hotel and if customers left their own dirty pillows here, hotel is not responsibility to keep them here.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth R.

Awesome family trip.

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Orbitz
Very nice hotel. Very friendly staff. Very accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ks

I'd try a differs hotel next time.

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Towels and soap are very cheap. Continents breakfast is a joke.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South

Hotel very convenient location for sightseeing

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful in every way.
Cons: Would like to see new towels used.
Location: Lots of sightseeing to do plus shops nearby and in the old part of downtown. Met our friends here and enjoyed our time together eating/sightseeing.
Enjoyed our stay. Convenient location to restaurants and shops. Plus enjoyed quiet R&R time here.