Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Fantastic!

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: The Jacuzzi tub is wonderful. Very charming decor and very clean. Plenty of soft towels. Best bed ever!
Location: Centrally located. Easy to walk or catch the Trolly to the main town. There are endless activities in and around Eureka Springs. Go to Chamber of Comm
Perfect! After driving 20 hours the Jacuzzi tub was the perfect way to take off those miles. The room is darling and very clean. I have to say the bed was outstanding. Only 2 times in my life have I had a bed like home, this was the second. I stayed 4 nights (after adding the 4th) and I slept soundly all night every night. It was peaceful and very quiet. It is a 15 min walk to the main shopping and dining area and there are artist galleries and the artist colony right out the door. There is also a Trolly stop just a few yards away from the cottages so you can skip the parking meters and ride all day for $6.00. I was alone on a business trip but this would be a wonderful romantic get away. I never got to meet Zola but she was wonderful and I knew she was available if I needed anything.I will stay again and highly recommend The Cottages on Main for any visit to Eureka Springs. Oh and they have a colony of white (albino) squirrels that run around the property that are very unique to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis MO

Just outside of town within walking distance

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: personal
Cons: bedding
Location: great shops and dining
cute little place. stayed in the duplex and the only way we knew someone was there was water running. very quiet!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Very out of date and small. Uncomfortable bed. Confusing check in. Close to shopping and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Very cozy Chelsea room

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Based on the website pictures, we were already expecting the room to be small. To give you a better idea, my husband is 5'8" tall and was able to touch one wall with the tip of his fingers, and stretch his body so his toes could touch the wall across the room. We kept our clothes in our bags because the only closet in the room was filled with boxes and a vacuum. Sound travels VERY well between rooms. And I mean VERY well. I don't think the other guests were speaking at a louder volume and we could hear every word spoken during the night. I think the room that is above the Chelsea room has a jacuzzi. What sounded like a jet plane engine above us was likely the motor from the hot tub. Parking is nice and on the premises and not the street. It was nice having wifi. The owners are super nice and very understanding as we had a situation occur and couldn't check out until a little after 1pm. Breakfast is taken to the room and served around 9-9:15 am. We felt the portions were just right (not too big or small). We received a slice of some type of breakfast cake (which tasted good), a sausage patty, a large cup of fruit, OJ, and coffee. I did not check out the other rooms that are available to stay in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Can't recomend

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The manager was very nice and was right next door if needed.
Cons: cleanliness and attention to detail.
Location: Eureka is a great town. You can find art, music,antiques and lots of beautiful buildings.
The manager was very nice. The room was musty. They put out a little box of chocolates but a previous guest had taken a bite out of one and closed the box. Obviously they did not check this. The bed looked OK at first but there were only 2 'real' pillows. I refused to sleep on the decorative ones because of the dirty covers. So I did not sleep well and was able to listen to the traffic. The toilet did not flush properly. I was afraid to look in the stand up shower. The did bring us breakfast which was OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Melissa suite

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
Comfortable big bed, and a big room. There is no shower in this room, only a jacuzzi tub with a pull out shower head. Could have been cleaner (some dead begs where the carpet meets the wall, and in the light fixtures.). Service was good, and the breakfast was not a lot of food but tasted great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from North Little Rock, AR

Very charming

Posted May 12, 2014
Exactly what I expected. I good location at the bottom of the hill, you can ride the trolley up and spend the day walking and shopping down to your room.
2 out of 5
by Kate from Philadelphia

The weirdest room ever

Posted Apr 27, 2014
This room had jacuzzi in the bedroom and no shower at all! The building is so old that you can hear someone is walking on the second floor. Bathroom door doesnt close, so be ready to kill all romantic feelings when you decide to use it.
5 out of 5
by Kim from Oklahoma

Great weekend away!

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed in the Veronica room for the weekend of St Pattys Day. The location is very close, within walking to down town, though we chose to drive and park. Ms. Judy who runs the place fixes a wonderful breakfast, delivered to your door. We had complimentary snacks and drinks awaiting us. The room was cozy and peaceful, and a Jacuzzi tub! I recommend! Also, if you are looking for a nice family location, she has one cottage big enough for parents and children!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay- very friendly staff

Posted Feb 17, 2014
We had a great stay! the room is very comfortable and clean and the staff was very friendly