Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rundown hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Old, run down, and dirty. Terrible smell throughout the entire hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from anchorage

Get what you pay for

Posted Jun 27, 2017
One working ice machine for 4 floors and that one wasn't good. Trash around in the halls and old furniture. Everyday what little breakfast there was was taken by one group of Asian woman, they took all the seats too. It's was like they loved there and no one else mattered . We stayed 4 night only had our room serviced once. They allow people st smoke on the steps of the front door as you walk in. Room was fine when we got there and the staff was friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NewHampshire

Dirty Hotel Bad Location

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Hotel staff, needs new flooring threw out, update records on elevator, cleaning, screens for the windows, new a/c units,
Location: bad location, within walking distance to downtown Fairbanks, everything else you had to drive too.
This was the worst hotel that I ever stayed in, it was dirty, stinky, loud during the sleeping hours, when I checked in at 5 pm, they weren't sure if there were any clean rooms, very poor staff, bad direction given by hotel staff on locating hotel, also after check in left to go get something to eat and return to find someone had entered the room after I checked in as there was an hotel key laying on the floor that wasn't there when I checked in, felt very unsafe afterwards, room was never cleaned or coffee refilled during my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Armpit

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Very difficult to drive to
The place looked like a dive, and was located in a part of town best avoided. When we got to the hotel it was closed for the season. Even though they had my E Mail, I was never contacted. .However there was a note on the door. CLOSED FOR THE SEASON.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Dump In Fairbanks

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Complete demolition of the facility.
Travelodge needs to send a representative to this facility. Back door was propped open with parts from a home gym. Most likely a fire code violation. Room smelled of wet carpet, possibly vomit too. Carpet throughout motel should replaced. Paint peeling on ceiling. Tub would not drain during shower. I don't usually rate motels unless they are exceptionally good, or exceptionally bad. This one is the latter. Close this place down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

The hotel needs a renovation. Rooms are noisy.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The room was clean.
Room was clean but needs some renovations. The room did not have a TV or a refrigerator so I asked for them. Hotel staff brought us each of the items and installed them in our room. Motel is not in a very pleasing area of town and the roads getting to the hotel are all under construction.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, AK

Don't do it!!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
1. We were sent to a dirty room. - we arrived after 10pm 2. The staff at the front desk said "give me 10 mins and it will be clean." - no thank you!! 3. Waited for the other staff member at the desk to call someone to see what he needed to do about the situation. - put us in a clean room! Hello! 4. Beds were not comfy 5. Ice machine was broken
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Hard to find, construction outside and inside of hotel so it was very dirty. Stairs were very dirty and slippery, door to room did not shut tight, toilet leaked so there was a puddle on the floor, bathroom extremely small, mold on floor and ceiling in shower, shower surround was coming apart, room itself was very small and the beds were very uncomfortable. Would not recommend to anyone.
1 out of 5
by Kenneth from Anchorage Alaska

BEWARE OF TRAVELODGE!!!

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
One of the worst experiences EVER. Lied to by staff about handicapped access. Room NOT wheelchair accessible. Poor service. Room poorly serviced after first night. Trash on floor and sinks dirty. Will never stay at Travelodge again!!!