Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Old but clean and friendly.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Hotel was a full service casino like place but it was bought by days Inn so it's size and facilities are much better than the average Days Inn. Pool is awesome. Parking good. Desk people friendly but could use training on procedures. The great thing that the management was very flexible. If you are going to Fargo for business or have kids this a good place and is right on the border and close to freeway. Note I have been going to Fargo for ten years and until now I have found a hotel that at best is better than average and most were just bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Larry from Rochester

Wedding

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
The room was dark. There were outlets so worn the cord plug would fall out when you plugged it in. The hallway had a funky smell, almost like urine.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joshua from Brooklyn Center MN

It's old, ran down and has some serious issues

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is one that'll surely gross a paying customer out. Upon entering, you'll be welcomed to the sight of pigeon poo all over the front entrance area thanks to them having a portico (or awning for those that know it better that way) over the front drive through/park/unload area that is infested with the flying rats. The rooms were disgusting. We had a layer of dust thick enough on all the end tables that when we moved the lamps, we could visibly see where the lamps were for a long time. The floor felt like it hadn't been vacuumed or cleaned in decades, and the wall paper almost everywhere was peeling. The only great part is that the fridge worked, and the water pressure was really nice in the shower. There were never any towels at the hotel area, so I asked each of the three times for ones to be delivered and they were. I asked for towels to be delivered to the room considering ours didn't have any, I was told "I'll be up there in 5 minutes." I saw no towels except for the ones I brought back from the pool area. The hotel area is a ran down mess. Horribly done walls with gaps in the bases, what could have been moldy tiles everywhere and just an overall unsightly appearance. Corridors wreaked of mold and musk.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Chanhassen

Would not recommend.

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Place was old and rundown. The hallways smelled like cigarette smoke. Had to go buy an air freshener for our room. Would not recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: It was satisfactorily clean.
Cons: A great deal.
Location: The location was good.
It was an ok stay. I don't think I would stay there again or suggested staying there to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, nothing spectacular

Posted May 15, 2015
For the most part the hotel was nice, good pool/hot tub, good bed, nice friendly staff, but the shower was horrible. Low water pressure, paint falling off, toilet paper out of reach.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Derek from i falls

Find another room

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
dirty, non-helpful staff, non working airconditioner, very hot and HUMID room. Pool was just yuck
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carla from Moville Iowa and Watford City North Dakota

A pleasant stay

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
We like to stay at this hotel since you have smoking rooms. The pool and miniature golf is nice for the grandchildren.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Drain pool when have birthday reservations

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
We didn't get to stay. We were having a birthday for my daughter using the pool n paid extra for swimming. Party was at 3pm got there at 2:30pm and they told us they drained the pool for painting. It was a Saturday afternoon and thirty minutes till guests arrived. We had to go to another hotel.