Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Hard to get to

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Road was closed no mention no directions to hotel. The room smelled musty, the bathroom had mildew, both ice machines near my room were out of order.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - reasonably priced.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: quiet, reasonably priced, good location to where we needed to be.
Cons: Ice machines working?
The front desk woman who helped us check in was very dry. She needs to smile like she is glad we were there. Also when we asked what there was to do in Moorehead that was fun she said there is a movie theater over there (pointed) you could get ice cream over there (pointed) or suggested the restaurant across the road. I would suggest having a white board with daily events (including Fargo and Moorhead) and suggestions for travelers. Or even a printed sheet in a stand at the counter. Morning staff gentleman was great! Provided ice and water, got more eggs and sausage out for us. Very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheboygan, MI

Skip it!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Just looking for last minute unplanned Friday night stop over. Checked in at 1015 pm. Conference room had party going on with DJ spinning some tunes. King room was for 3, but no supplies for 3rd person. Front desk able to supply after raiding other rooms for pillow and stained blanket. Tub filthy in room. Pool looked inviting but over- chemicalled. After midnight called desk re: thumping music still going. Told party to be over by 1am. Nonrefundable room so stuck it out. Needless to say not rested for long drive next day.
3 out of 5
by Alicia from Springfield

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for a wedding. I felt bad because they were very understaffed, either people didn't show up for work or something. The night manager was extremely accommodating. I had other family members who stayed and had to change rooms for lack of cleaning. Their mini golf area was under construction unfortunately. Over all I got what I paid for.
1 out of 5
by darin wales

our stay

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
not worth the time and money. ac did not work in multiple rooms. talked to other guests and seems to be a big problem. no fridges was told they " were all stolen". the beds are comfortable and was clean. staff was nice. the hotel was was way overbooked according to the front desk. won't be staying here again. I will give them credit they refunded our room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bismarck ND

Never Stay Here

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Cons: Hotel staff could use some guest service skills.
The air conditioner in the room we initially checked in to, did not work. Hotel staff argued stating that it was working just fine. We asked to be moved to another room and they moved us. The air conditioner worked fine in there. We were however missing a remote to the TV and it took some time before one could be located for us.
4 out of 5
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Short
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay again

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
We were originally placed in the wrong room- one king instead of 2 queen beds. This was corrected but the new room didn't have a fridge or microwave which was inconvenient. The Room was "pool side" which was a huge construction zone everything was torn up, could hear kids screaming in the pool until 11:00pm... The room also stayed humid the entire stay as it was pool side. The front desk person said "there's nothing we can do about that". The lights in the bathroom were ridiculously loud, toilet barely functioned. It looked like the room hadn't had a good cleaning in years. Not impressed. Definitely needs updates.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom needs updating