Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is close

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Book the hotel on Expedia and went all the way to Fiji and the hotel is close not happy Expedia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
I really loved my stay at this hotel..even though the shower and toilet was not cleaned properly..the receptionist was so nice and as well as the gardener.am lookin forward t staying there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Disappointing....

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Most of the staff were friendly and tried to help. The manager didn't seem to understand us, or know what was going on.
Cons: The advertising on expedia needs to be updated to reflect this hotel accurately
Location: A block and a half back from the beach, stay on the beach, much nicer. Nothing close by, taxi into Nadi is $10 Fiji dollars
Hotel on the outside is quite run down, and under construction, inside was ok, neat and reasonably clean. Found much nicer places one block away though. 12 days, no room cleaning. Paid extra for balcony/ocean view, NO ocean views. Had to ask for toilet paper, towels, bedding, replaced everything ourselves. Continental breakfast was eggs on toast. Free wifi but doesn't actually work in your room. Ants crawling all over the walls and our food if we didn't refrigerate everything. Shower didn't get hot until midday. We are a pretty laid back, easy going couple, we aren't bothered by much, but after the first 4 days, we wanted to leave. We spend most of our time at another hotel down the road, in the bar and restaurant. We were the only guests in the entire hotel for at least the first 5 days, and we still couldn't get our room cleaned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Not worth it.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Rooms were dirty. Aints were everywhere. Breakfast was not upto the mark. Pay little more but stay in better place, this place is not worth it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nz

Was ok

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Was worth what we paid. Not the usual sort of place we will stay but was good for last minute booking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Friendly people, but a bit out of the way

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pick up from the airport was fine - and free. The hotel restaurant was closed, so my driver waited while I bought takeaways on the way back to the hotel. It was very quiet and the bed was comfy. The room was clean, but the smell of disinfectant was strong enough to be unpleasant. Though building is going on nearby, there are currently no restaurants or shops close. Breakfast was adequate - toast, egg, papaya. The pool looks okay, though I didn't have time to swim. If you need a place just overnight and for a good price it's fine, but no frills.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unbelievable

Posted May 4, 2013
The room we had the floor was dirty, the batroom was dirty ,the shower curtain had mould all over it, the bed sheets where dirty the pillows where stained with sweat marks we were meant tlo have breakfast included in the price and did not get it. Over all not good would never reccommed to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday in nadi

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: It was really quite and the pool was all mine 99% of the time
Location: It really is only a 3 minute walk from the beach
The room was clean and presentable. I was on a budget so this was a great choice for me. The beach is only 3 minutes down the road. The evening staff were fantastic. I think in the future they will sort out some of the hickups and if you just want a room to sleep in and a pool to cool off this is a perfect place to stay. I felt safe in this enviroment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

"Great stopover hotel. Very helpful staff"

Posted Dec 14, 2012
Very clean and pleasant stay / only stopover for us, but would recommend. Very helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sydney

average

Posted Dec 23, 2011
Location: Stay at one of the many islands which are mostly all great. Bit more expensive but much better experience than mainland.
Room and facilities weren't too bad. Only one powerpoint so we could either plug in the mini fridge or the tv not two at the same time - inconvenient! Lots of insects in the hotel, was bitten by many mosquitos in the lobby, ants in the room, also lots of lizards. needs basic pest control. Staff were friendly and helpful. Internet wasn't on but it was turned on when we asked for it. Overall average.