Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo

Excellent budget hotel.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The hotel is right next to the bus stop and 3 mins walk to the caldera. The check in was smooth and easy, the staff very friendly and helpful, the cleanliness was very good. It was a pleasant stay. Overall i would stay there again and would definitely recommend it to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San José, Costa Rica

Nice hotel in Fira center!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
You may want to pay a lot to stay in Fira, or less in order to invest your money in attractions and experiences. If you agree on second one, Santorini hotel is your choice. Friendly staff, cozy and clean rooms, nearby everything in Fira. The only thing that was a bit uncomfortable was the size of the bathroom. You may want to stay there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico city

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice hotel near to the caldera. Clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Erinn

Great location for budget travelers

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was in the perfect location, and I didn't even realize it when I booked it. While it didn't boast caldera views, it was right next to the bus station which made getting around extremely convenient. It was also a short walk to the heart of the city center, but it was quiet. It was the perfect location for budget travelers. The hospitality of the hotel staff was impeccable. The front desk staff was extremely helpful, and had great suggestions of things to do. The restaurant attached does allow smoking (which is common in Greece), so if you're sensitive to smoke you probably won't want to eat there. Thankfully the rooms were smoke-free. I had read a comment that those intolerant to smoke would not want to stay here so I was nervous about the room being smoky, and I left a comment about preferring a non-smoking room when I booked the hotel. Not sure if all the rooms are smoke-free or if my comment helped. The beds were a little old and uncomfortable, but other than that the room was great. Nice private balcony, which allowed us to do a little hand washing and hang it out to dry overnight. I'd highly recommend this place for budget travelers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great Hotel in the Middle of Town

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location is the best
Cons: newer amenities.
Location: bus station is close, good food.
We had a great experience at Hotel Santorini. It is right in the middle of Fira, right next to the bus station to get anywhere on the Island. The front desk concierge was the nicest, and very helpful with advice. The room was small, but clean, and exactly what we needed. This set us up for the most perfect two days in Santorini. Highly reccommend.
4 out of 5
by Clarita from Buderim Australia

Beautiful santorini

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Budget hotel in good location
4 out of 5
by Mary from Sydney

Welcoming family run hotel.

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very warm welcome to this family run small hotel. The shower is hand held and the beds a little low down but there was a balcony with a washing line and the room was well serviced every day.
4 out of 5
by Gillian from Cheshire

Great budget hotel.

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Cheap stay in the centre of Santorini. Just round the corner from the bus station. Rooms basic but ok if ur on a budget. Reception always welcoming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farnborough UK.

Ya get what you pay for.

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Cons: Improvement will probably bump the price up.
Location: Location brilliant, near the bus station, but not noisy. Close to everything, shops, restaurants and caldera views. Fira walking will build ya legs up
Perfectly adequate for the three nights we were on Santorini, didn't expect luxury, didn't get luxury. Staff friendly and helpful, one little niggle was the keys for the door are wearing thin and you need to be able to do a bit of jiggling to open the door. We couldn't get into our first room and neither could the staff, had to have another room, this one had the dodgy but working key.If we'd stayed longer we would have asked for a new bulb in the balcony lamp. But hotel definitely fit for purpose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon usa

Small

Posted Oct 3, 2015
The bed is very narrow and mybe for 10 year old children .The door into the bathroom is made for children you have to turn sideways to get in.House keeping staff was the best! Receptionist was the worst, never there except when theY expected arrivals,also would be better if the older mature gentleman was the receptionist instead of the younger man who does not listen well