Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW

Günstig, geräumig, sauber, zentral

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Wir haben hier zwei Nächte verbracht und sind vollkommen zufrieden. Wir hatten ein geräumiges Apartment mit voll ausgestatteter Küche (Spülmaschine!) und reichlich Platz für zwei Personen. Das Stadtzentrum ist zu Fuß in circa zwanzig Minuten zu erreichen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great value for money on the outskirts of Florence

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Large rooms, very clean and fully equipped kitchen which came handy a couple of nights.
Location: Not a lot close by, but not a far drive from the city center.
We are a family of four whom traveling around Italy by car. Our previous hotel/apartment in Cincque Terre was a little disappointing as it did not have hot water running so we were looking forward to a substantial improvement in Florence. Thankfully we found B&B Villino Il Leone to be a great place to relax with all the modern comforts at our disposal. The location was not central to Florence, but because we had a car, this was not a problem. Parking was regularly available just outside the hotel and we we were very close to the highway leading to a lot of great wineries on the south of Tuscany. Breakfast was only Eur$6 per person and of good quality. A large supermarket and a few restaurants were a short drive away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lugar con encanto

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Casa antigua restaurada y muy bonita. La casita apartamento está muy bien preparada y limpia. Los jardines bien cuidados, muy agradable. El desayuno abundante y variado. El aparcamiento es en la calle de al lado pero no es de pago y es una zona segura y fácil para encontrar sitio. Parada de bus muy cerca, en unos 10-15 minutos te lleva al centro.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bergen , norge

Greit opphold

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Cons: Rydding
Ikke godt nok daglig rydding av rom. Ingen påfyll av håndklær eller toalettpapir. Dårlig lys på rommet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schöne Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Der alte toskanische Stil mit Garten
Location: ca. 15 Gehminuten vom Zentrum entfernt
Tolle Villa ca. 15 Gehminuten vom Zentrum Florenz entfernt. Zimmer im alten rekonstruierten Stil der Toskana (hohe Decken, tolle Fenster, Himmelbett) mit Klima, TV, Bad mit Dusche und Föhn. Garten mit Sitzmöglichkeiten, kostenfreier Parkplatz an Nebenstraße direkt am Hotel. Frühstück ausreichend, herzhaft, süß, Obst, Joghurt. Sehr freundliches Personal, da Rezeption nicht immer besetzt, wurden wir angerufen und um Rückruf bei Ankunft gebeten, klappte wunderbar. Für Florenz hatten wir Eintrittskarten für die Galleria Accademia (Michelangelos David) und für die Boboli Gärden vorher bestellt. Vorallem bei der Galleria keine Wartezeit. Den wunderschönen Dom haben wir nur von außen besichtigt, Wartezeiten ca. 1,5-2h, hätte man auch Karten vorbestellen sollen. Abends sehr empfehlenswert der Platz vor der Basilica Santo Spirito mit vielen kleinen Kneipen und gutem Essen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Spacious and peaceful
Cons: Longer opening hours for reception
Location: Easy to walk the main sites from here and get the bus back
Helpful staff but they are not often on site. Located within walking distance of the main sites, and there were regular busses. Free parking available on street outside. Well equipped kitchen in our apartment but unfortunately no corkscrew. Florence is beautiful.
5 out of 5
by Gerhardus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Maria from Norris City

Nice room but you have to pay extra for breakfast

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was a b & b but breakfast was not included!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Clean room and friendly staff

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms.
Cons: Why not put in a microwave oven?
Location: It's walking distance to the historical quarter of Florence - if you think 1.5 miles isn't too much. Taxi costs 6 ~7 euros.
We arrived half an hour earlier than the official check-in time. Not a problem. Paulo, the front desk gentleman, spoke very good English. He was warm and patient, knew exactly what we needed during our two stay in Florence. Thanks to him we we're able to find a Laundromat and a big supermarket up Via Senese. Be warned, though: parking can be a challenge if you decide take your laundry with your car. The hotel room was clean and rather quiet. The bathroom was nicely furnished with good lighting. The kitchen and the dining area was spacious, with a big fridge. One thing I found missing in all the hotels we stayed in Europe: there was no microwave.