Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Find another place

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Overlooking charming square with sleeping bums, drunks and beggars, and public dumpsters emptied loudly early mornings, this hotel has all the charm of a home belonging to a lesser noble family that ran out of money two generations ago but still has one nice piece of furniture per room. Promised wifi was out all stay; promised day of departure bag storage was "leave your bags in the front room all day and they will be safe" while the solitary clerk stayed in the back room out of eyeshot of the bags. Breakfast buffet highlights were cold scrambled eggs and canned fruit cocktail in heavy syrup. Requests for extra room amenities (extra towels/pillows) met with grumpiness.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Hotel perfecto para 3 días en Florencia

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Cons: Internet, almohadas.
Hotel excelente, a 3 cuadras del Duomo y acceso a todos los puntos turísticos de la ciudad. Pedir doble almohada ya que son muy finas. Baño implecable, y de noche se puede descansar sin ningún problema. Punto débil: el wi-fi. Pero conviene estando en Italia comprar una tarjeta SIM con internet por una semana y listo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF, California

Historic hotel with major downsides

Posted Aug 31, 2016
I chose this hotel because of the lovely reviews in had, however I was very disappointed with my stay. We stayed in the annex, and the room was dark, musty, and HOT! The AC nearly worked and it was impossible to sleep (we visited in August). My only positive comment is the location is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland, USA

Great hotel, stylish room, excellent breakfast.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: The historical building, location, the room size and decoration, the breakfast.
Cons: Could not think of anything.
Location: It is very close to major sightseeing sites, all in a walking distance. 3 min. walk to museum of accedemia.
This hotel is amazing!. The hotel is in a historical building. It was built in sixteenth century but recently refurbished. It is in the movie "A room with view". The hotel building and rooms are beautiful. Staying there makes me feel live in the history. I feel that I am blended with the culture and beauty of Florence. The room is huge. Nicely decorated. AC and wifi worked very well. The breakfast has great choices and very good quality. The hotel staff are very friendly and professional. If I have chance to visit Florence again, I will stay here again not anywhere else!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Feel like Florence even when you are in your room

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Loved everything about it.
Location: Google Map the place and you will find a lot of attractions are in Walking Distance. Did I mention it is a stone-throw away from Duomo?
Absolutely fabulous hotel! This hotel's decor makes you feel like you are in Florence even when you are in your room. Don't stay here if you looking for contemporary. Definitely stay here, if you are in Florence for its history and beauty. Stone throw away from Duomo which is wonderful at 5 am without the crowd.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

進歩しているアンティークホテル

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Location: アカデミア美術館は裏手にあります。ドウォモも徒歩ですぐ行けます。
元修道院を改装した古い建物で、古き良き時代の雰囲気を十分に感じさせてくれます。 床からの高さが有るベッド、高い天井とそのデコレーションはとても個性を持った特徴です。しかし、古いだけではなく設備はエアコン、セーフティーボックス、冷蔵庫、水廻りはしっかりとしています。 スタッフもとてもフレンドリーで、朝は日本語で挨拶をしてくれて良かったです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

A great hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We had an excellent superior room with a great bathroom, walk in closet and personal safe all very clean. A fine buffet breakfast with lots of variety to set you up for the day. Close to all the sites, Il duomo just down the street. All the staff are really nice and very helpful. We would highly recommend this hotel and will be back. James, Josephine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Excellent Staff, Great Location'

Posted Aug 5, 2016
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay! The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. They assisted with aquiring tickets, phone calls to touring companies and general inquiries about taking trains, etc. My room was comfortable, bright and was cleaned very well each day. The breakfast was delicious and an excellent way to start the day. I stayed at the hotel for two weeks and was sad to leave. The location was excellent and as a female, solo traveller, I felt very safe. I will be returning to this beautiful city and hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful historic building

Posted Jul 29, 2016
If you're looking to immerse yourself in historic Florence, you've come to the right place. The building was built in 1517-1527 as a lodge for a medieval religious order. They've added plumbing and air conditioning since then, but it retains a strong sense of identity and rootedness. The staff were very friendly, and the daily breakfast felt like something out of an old movie. (Don't expect high food quality, but it's enough to fuel you for your morning foray into the city.) The best part is being able to walk out the front door and find yourself at the center of this beautiful ancient city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Great staff, wifi barely works.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Unexpected city tax upon check out, that would have been nice to know in advance. Also the wifi is horrible, as in why bother. Other than that the rooms are cute, just don't expect what you see in the pictures. Adorable nice rooms expect a single bed when u expected a double.