Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Beautiful, tropical Oasis!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Just minutes from Duval Street, Azul was the PERFECT getaway for our romantic weekend away! From the beautiful surrounding, clean room, & lovely staff - everything was so wonderful! Thank you Azul for making our first trip to Key West so memorable! Definitely will be seeing you guys next time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Pleasant stay in a very historic area

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Cons: Lighting, water pressure was shaky and hard to adjust hot/cold at times. They warned us of this as a result of Key West water pressure itself.
We enjoyed the stay...Azul was reasonably priced compared to others in the area, and reasonable accomodations. Bed was great, breakfast was good, probably not great. Would have preferred more light in the room--fairly dark and lights insufficient when the sun was down. Would go back again.
4 out of 5
by Frank A.

Nice spot

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
The difference between a great hotel and a good hotel is in details. Staff was great, location was very good. Excellent quality towels and linens, however, I don't understand why they make the bed with a blanket on the bottom? To be clear, when you're lying in bed, the closest cover over you is a blanket, then a sheet, then the bedspread??? The property is very nice, but it just needs a little TLC. Peeling paint, dirt scuffs on walls, needs a little deep cleaning and a little paint. Shower curtain was discolored and didn't fit well. Soap wasn't replenished, coffee wasn't replenished. Having a Keurig machine with Starbucks is a nice touch, but nothing to stir the coffee, no napkins, and the coffee was not replaced. Are these little things? Sure they are, but keep in mind, this is not a bargain priced hotel. At this price point, they shouldn't miss the little things.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice old building B&B

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Lovely old (113 years) building in excellent condition. Outstanding, personally involved staff. One downer was street noise, but that is pervasive on the island. Overall a good experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Clean, friendly, great breakfast, easy access to Duval. Great experience
4 out of 5
by Ywonne from Stockholm

Hög servicekänsla

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet ligger på bra avstånd från den stojiga shoppinggatan. Det är mycket trafik utanflr och flyget är rakt över men vi blev inte så störda. Fantastiskt bra service av mycket trevlig personal. Trevlig vistelse som kan rekommenderas varmt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice B And B in Key West

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: Welcoming and courteous staff, lovely accommodations
Cons: A little thing, but the overall breakfast was good with fresh fruits and a cooked banana bread, but cereal choices were Kellogg's, mini boxes.
Location: Walking distance to most everything in Key West.
The Azul is a beautiful B and B in historic Key West. We were greeted enthusiastically when we arrived, and helped with our parking on the very busy street. The grounds were well tended and facility and the house had a homey but mansion feel. Staff was courteous and helpful.
2 out of 5
by Fredrik

Miami Beach hotell, lite slitet

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotell med mycket personal som gärna hjälper till, och förväntar sig dricks givetvis. Vi fick vänta på att killen som tog väskorna skulle dividera färdig med sina polare och dela upp dricksen innan han tog med oss till vårt rum, otroligt arrogant. Rummet var helt ok, iaf till natten. Rummet bredvid festade loss hela natten (på en torsdag) och fortsatte vid poolen. Inte mycket sömn den natten. Så här i efterhand så kanske man får räkna med det på ett hotell i Miami Beach. Men inte för det här priset. All personal var från sydamerika, så det var lite svårt att förstå vad de sa. Spanska är bra att kunna här.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Nice hotel, small pool, within a mile of downtown.

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Azul is a cute b&b. The staff is friendly, the rooms and grounds are clean, and the location is decent. Our room was pretty loud - you could hear any footsteps above very clearly and each morning at 6am there was this loud tapping sound (possibly caused by the wind?). There's also construction on the building next door, so don't plan on taking an afternoon snooze. Breakfast is 8-9:30, fairly minimal spread. No hot food which was a bummer since breakfast only ran 1.5 hours.
4 out of 5
by Cathy

Location

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great location! Everything is close by, but if you don't mine walking it can be a little hike to Mallory square. The staff was very helpful, the rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are small but did not bother us. For a B&B I thought the breakfast would have had a few hot items like bacon, sausage and eggs. The parking is a little tight but it works out. Overall experience it was very nice.