Ratings based on 891 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, IN

Right on the Atlantic

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Very nice small pool that is kept nice and warm
Cons: The bed was a bit saggy. I kept rolling towards my husband because he is heavier.
Location: The location is fantastic. It is right on Overseas highway so it is easy to find. It is directly on the Atlantic Ocean.
It is right on the beautiful Atlantic beach where I could watch the sun rise. I sat on the beach often and read.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice quaint setting

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: location, quite area
Cons: new mattress, replace hammock material
Room was small but beautiful location in very quite area, few neighbors. Hammocks in nice setting but made of slippery material not ropes and easy to slide out of. Bed totally needs to be replaced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel has no beach.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
There is no beach like depicted in the picture. The so called fishing pier is dilapidated dock. The water side is about 300 ft of no water. The hotel did refund me the rest of the nights I was suppose to stay. Staff was friendly. Will not stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville,Tn

Mid-Century Modern Vacation

Posted Feb 2, 2017
This Resort was like going back on time. Definately not a cookie cutter hotel of today. The room was cmfortable and clean, amenities were all that we needed. The staff was friendly & helpfully. The sunrise beach views are postcard worthy - will definately come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Too many areas in room and facilities need fixed- lights that were out on outside stairs, lamps in room were lop sided, ice machine door fell off, and sliding doors in room were difficult to lock/unlock and slide. Room was clean and bed was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: everything from pricing to paint to facilities to staffing
a tired facility that needs a good deal of help. furniture is sparse, and old & uncomfortable. No real services available.
4 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pleasant Our TV was broken on the night we checked in. We awoke to our room being flooded with 2" of water the day we left. A little scary
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little place on the water.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: is right on the water
Cons: drain
Nice little place on the water. The room was simple but clean. The person at check-in was nice and friendly. We arrived late and slept and showered ... left early in the morning, so didn't bother to call the office. The one thing that was aggravating was the the shower .... the water was draining very, very slow. I would go again and recommend it too.
2 out of 5
by Keezia

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was awful. Could feel the springs just laying there. Rooms were clean but smelled bad