Ratings based on 859 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Co

OK in a pinch

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Accommodations were acceptable but no frills. One kayak available to use but no pattles. Don't ask or expect anything other than a room. Unable or willing to print your boarding pass but they will tell you how to get to office Depot. Don't ask for a late check out they will have to charge you for a full day. Many different bugs are in your room for your entertainment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Exceeded Expectations

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean spacious rooms, wonderful views, great AC, comfortable sleep, and the ease of checking in and checking out.
Cons: The showers could have a set to block the water from coming out of the shower space.
Location: The resort is about a mile or two away from the town of Marathon. There are fishing charters, snorkel trips, kayaking, aquariums, and food nearby.
Amazing stay! I didn’t think that it would be as beautiful, and it was stunning. Front desk staff was very friendly, the room and beach was very clean! It’s not so much of a typical “beach”, more like sand and beach chairs looking towards the ocean. Very relaxing. They have a dock where you are able to walk out on and view the ocean from there, or beach chairs and a hammock near the resort to view the ocean. The room was perfectly sized. Bathrooms were very clean and very new. New sink and faucets, clean toilet, and large shower with plenty of space, only downfall is that the water does come out a little bit so put a towel so you don’t have water all over the floor. The beds were very comfortable and the blankets were very soft, compared to most resorts or hotels. The AC was also a huge plus. The doors are made of glass so you can see the ocean from the bed, and there is a curtain to cover if you don’t wish to see outside. Overall a very wonderful stay! Definitely exceeded my expectations!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Point Lookout, New York

Not bad/ not great/ just good

Posted Jul 14, 2016
No frills room, however very clean. Pool is a definite disappointment( too small and way TOO HOT). ROOM had no closet and 1 chest of drawers with the bottoms falling out, so of no use. Staff was very friendly and helpful. If u just need a place to sleep stay here, but $ could be better
4 out of 5
by Markus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, MA

Paradise!

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Huge, very clean, recently renovated rooms. Coffeemaker and basic cooking utensils in the full kitchen.
Cons: Please, better coffee! Loved the kitchen goods but didn't use the pans; one or two newer ones without non-stick coating would be much better.
Location: Feed the tarpon at Robbie's, swim at Bahia Honda, lunch at Fish Tales. Next time we come back we'll try out a kayak.
This was a lovely, relaxing place to stay as an introduction to the Keys. The beach wasn't good for swimming but it was fun to explore the beach, water and the docks with our three kids. Relaxing in the hammock watching my son fly his kite was a highlight of our trip. We loved the small, clean pool as well. Our room looked out on the beach - paradise!
2 out of 5
by john from Illinois

Disappointed

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
They were having plumbing issues when we arrived so we were given an upgrade (?). We had 2 bedrooms, bath, kitchen and sitting area. After checking-in, we unloaded and headed for a recommended restaurant which was very good. We did not return to the room until after our drive down to Key West. When we returned we found we had 3 bath towels - no wash clothes. The smell of mold and mildew could not be covered by the flowery cleaning spray. The kitchen lights have a short or some malfunction. We left before the office opened after a night without much sleep. Yes, there is a beach view but not the type of beach that you can access. Pretty sunrise. They were working hard on the grounds and it looked nice. For $300, we should have driven back to Florida City.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awesome, everything my family was looking for.

Posted Mar 29, 2016
awesome, the resort was everything we had hoped for. very relaxing.
5 out of 5
by Constance from Elkton, md

Marathon fun

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
This is an older hotel, but incredibly clean, great staff - and the view! We were right on the beach! We will definitely be back! Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, area

quiet, clean, small, but I liked that

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: clean and priced right
Cons: It was fine the way it is
Location: almost half way into the keys< fishing, boat rental and restaurants near by.
this family owned motel was very nice the people were nice to deal with, The grounds were beautiful, I would stay there again
5 out of 5
by John from Cape Coral FL

Nice getaway in the Keys!

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Quaint resort...nothing fancy but clean. Close to restaurants and right on the water.