Ratings based on 1,199 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Staff not well trained and management needs to reviewed and changed. Desk staff did not understand the billing which was incorrect and was reluctant to put it right even when mistake had been pointed out twice. No apology. Bistro staff slow and with limited English. Exterior layout of Bistro thrown together.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

The room faced the south end right on the dock.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Everything. The room, the service, the front desk, the location.
Cons: I don't know what could be improved.
Location: Malory park is next door, the better clubs are nearby, and then of course Duval Street where everybody goes is two blocks away.
The beautiful sunsets were impressive from our balcony. The room had a great look at the cruise ships coming to dock. Malory Park was next to the hotel and the best part of Duval Street was two blocks away. We couldn't ask for anything better. We have been going to Key West for the last ten years, this was the best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Terrible location coupled with indifferent staff

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Hotel staff, rooms
Location: Close to Duval Street
As others have pointed out, the Westin is literally in front of cruise ship docking point. I think it should be on the Expedia overview page of the hotel - there is no extra value for any particular view (the ocean view should be re-labeled cruise ship view). The ships come at 8am and won't leave until sunset Secondly, the majority the Westin seems to be currently in renovation mode - it smells like paint everywhere. Most of the rooms are pretty dated and the bathrooms are more or less need for some serious work. And lastly, the hotel staff aren't the friendliest bunch - essentially, their service was as if you checked in at some random motel on a highway (do the bare minimum and move on) Skip the Westin and stay either at the Hyatt (further down on Front St) or the east end of Key West (i.e. near southern end point) Most hotels/resorts have some redeeming quality - either the location, the rooms or the staff - this one fails on all fronts unfortunately.
3 out of 5
by Deepak

Excellent Property but Service ?

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was excellent except the Check In experience...the person who checked us in was really rude. I really wonder how such big chains hire sad/depressed people in the front office. You really carry this experience during your entire stay. This hotel is otherwise excellent property
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Ships come in and you have no view of the ocean at

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Staff are rude and very uncaring. Main lobby stunk like vomit for two days. Can't enjoy the of the ocean due to cruise ships docked there.. can't even get a nice picture of the sunset because of the ships. Would not stay there again!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienent to Duval Street

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Cruise ships block the Water View - don't spend the extra $$ for the View Table was old and worn Smeared Paint on the Door Frames, loose Wallpaper in Bathroom, smeared caulk in Shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JS

Lots of complimentary stuff, clean room, pool

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Very nice hotel, clean, close to most of the bars, pubs and located in most happenign part of keywest. Wish they had free breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A respite in a little corner of heaven.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: I liked the great gulf side location and easy access to parking.
Location: This hotel was centrally located to tours, water activities, shopping and dining .
We were very satisfied with our check in service and resort experience. The gulf breezes constantly swaying the palms off our balcony soothed us day and night. We had the pool and hot tub were e perfect temperature and we had them to ourselves. The mango popsicles were a treat we quite liked as they were handed out by the staff poolside. We slept in every morning and treasured our coffees on our balcony enjoying the view and waking up slowly. The concierge helped us book our excursions and events making it all rather easy for us. The entertainment and dining experiences were everything l had hoped for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

great place

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: good location
very nice and clean. i would recommend this to friends and will go back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. However, paid extra for "oceanview" and had view completely blocked by enormous cruise ships more often than not.