Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Thomas

The old switcheroo

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Never went to Elysium. They were closed for repairs. The owners moved me to another property which I stayed at before and vowed I would never return. Unfortunately they notified me of the change to late to make other arrangements. The property is old and needs a new electrical system. I was unplugging appliances from the power strip. Staff is courteous. Grossly overpriced for what you get even for in season. I still vow not to return
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Site under construction

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The room was nice and clean
Cons: They need to notify customers when something like this construction is going on
Location: Location is nice near the beach
They put me in a room where the only access was to the street. I had to walk out onto the street and enter back in in order to get to the resort. I asked for another room and they said none was available. The next day I found out I was the only one on the resort because it was under construction. I was never told this in advance as I would never have booked this hotel. This is inexcusable for them not to notify me ahead of time.
1 out of 5
by Addison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly not recommended

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very dirty. Poor attention to ANY DETAIL. Do not waste your time look for a Different property
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel no longer exist

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel no longer exists under its main title when I got to the hotel it was under construction so I had to stay at another location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Very Tired and Run Down

Posted Mar 2, 2017
The entire place is outdated and in major need of an update. The staff did the basics and never went out of their way. I had to ask about pool towels, wifi connectivity and on next to the last day when I finally got a pool towel and discussing how dissatisfied I was with the office person they said I could visit another sister hotel up the street which was news to me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

God in Heaven, clean it up and run it like a hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Renovate the rooms, front desk guy was apparently fired for hitting on customers. The replacement was a complete dolt. Never spoke and grunted only.
Living and bed room was nice, bathroom was disgusting, filthy and black mold on the ceiling. The kitchen looked like it belonged in a mobile home, cabinets doors were falling off. One pool was not heated and the other one, the skimmer never ran. There was a sheen of oil on top of it for four days. There were not enough lawn chairs and the ones there were broken. On the third day we went to the office for our morning coffee and were told there would be no more coffee that the rooms had coffee makers in them. Thanks for the notice! The coffee in the room was one single serve filter and we threw it out. I went to get ice in the laundry room and there was a pile of leaves and garbage in the door that was there all four days. I had to throw my socks away as they were so filthy from walking around in the room. The whole thing is so disappointing. There is a huge gay loyal following, clean the place up, have a few amenities and treat us like we are on vacation!
3 out of 5
by david

Great location

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were super friendly. The property is a bit run down and had limited staff hours on site. The check-in window is super small (3 pm to 6pm) so if you arrive early they charge you extra and if you arrive late you have to wait for the on call person to come over from another property. Only one side of the property is clothing optional. Location is great.
2 out of 5
by George

Very Disappointed

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
There was construction in the next room both days. The front office employee was completely devoid of any customer service ice skills. Three other guests also commented on this individual"s poor service. I am pretty sure he will not last long in that position.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels