Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

2 blocks from the beach. quiet neighborhood

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: quiet location. unobtrusive staff. reasonable room rates.
Cons: the 2 different rooms in which I was seemed to have different levels of cable service.
Location: bonnet house. fort laudedale beach
resort changed me to larger room after the air conditioner broke. no increase in room rate. nice plus. new owners doing groundskeeping. no longer offers a continental breakfast. some rooms could use some attention to dirt/mold marks.
3 out of 5
by Daniel from Ft. Lauderadal

Cretaceous playful and dirty

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at the Eylisium was great. Everything else was poor at best it may have been fair this hotel is in poor repair
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff, Lack of Maintenance

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Friendliness
Cons: Maintenance
Location: Great location, lots of restaurants nearby
It's clear from the state of this resort that it's on it's last legs and will close soon. Tiles missing from the bathroom, grout in the tub is a mess, and fixtures looking worn out. The staff are very friendly and accomodating and the guests are very nice. It's a great price for the area, but you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, Lots of steps

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed both the room at the hotel and the stay. The bummer is the number of stairwells one has to maneuver when carrying luggage to and from the room.
1 out of 5
by Jeryl from Atlanga

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel in very bad conditions, rooms sparkly furnished, cheap furniturue, no bed covering, Hotel seems to be closing down
2 out of 5
by Edward from Fishers, NY

In Transition?

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
I had read the previous reviews concerning the upcoming renovations and lack of current upkeep... all valid. The conditions overall were just a bit "worn" - walls could use paint, windows could use TLC (to close correctly, some had missing mechanisms), landscaping was a bit lacking. The claim to have two heated pools, but only one was being heated - the other was absolutely frigid. I was willing to forgive these points, but the lack of any amenities was troubling. The TV reception was horrendous. The outdoor furniture was in disrepair, most of the wrought iron chair lacked cushions, and the lounge chairs were in short supply. The pools and hot tub all needed another foot of water in them. $10 per day for "self-parking" is ridiculous... And since my room was situated near the office, I could see that management was less than accommodating - most of the time the office door was locked, you had to knock to be let in. One day I went in to fetch a cup of coffee, and was greeted with a very chilly silence, like I was intruding. I was never given a proper tour, either verbally or physically - I still don't even know if there was an ice machine. Despite the fact this is an all-male, clothing optional "resort", there was a woman walking through the facility on my last day - no warning, no explanation. The rates were slightly better than other resorts in the neighborhood, but this didn't really make up for the shortcomings.
3 out of 5
by Ryan from St Petersburg

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
out of pool towels. Nice crowd , clean and great location
3 out of 5
by Jimmy

Bad experience.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk closed at 8pm. No towels for swimming. Broken coffee maker. Leaking faucet...Room in bad condition. Wifi not working. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Luis from Napa ca

Elysium resort is great.

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
This place is great. The personal was very frienly and the room was a suite. A will comeback very soon to this resort. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by Adalberto from Chicago

Relaxation

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Love that the beach was 2 blocks away