Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel.. great escape.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Staff was great, professional and kind. Hotel was very clean. Best vacation ever. I got engaged on the 11th floor balcony.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: it was beach front property.
Cons: renovation of the whole room
Location: grate location
Furniture were old. Carpet was not glued on the floor, it was keep rolling under your feet. Very old furniture out of style. Bathroom was big but was not enough fixtures no bath tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by AG, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will address these issues as soon as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Wonderful location, loved being right on the beach

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Awesome beach resort, very friendly staff, great beach service. Would definitely stay at this resort BUT not suite #1010. Advertised as king bed plus queen sleeper sofa. Actually a king bed but ONLY a twin sleeper oversized chair. NOT suitable for 2 adults or children. And the worst experience was lifting the cushions to open the sleeper & finding a used condom & wrapper. How GROSS was that?? Again the hotel resort was fabulous but suite very disappointing!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by AG, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Escaping Michigan before our Summer

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: The location and cleanliness.
Cons: Staff communication
Location: Right on the beach! Short walk or uber to more night life or restaurants.
The hotel itself was wonderful. Great location and grounds. The staff were all nice, but very disconnected. They had no concierge, which was disappointing. You could ask the front desk a simple question like, "do you have life vests" and they would say "ahhh ask down by the beach." You'd then ask down by the beach and they'd say hmm ask the front desk. Wrist bands for the pool area were not needed all week and then were needed for the weekend. This would have been find but it was executed poorly. When I was about to enter the pool, I was told to go to the front desk to get a wrist band and it was now required due the weekend. Okay, but wouldn't it have made more sense to bring them to the pool area and have a check off list? Finally, when we arrived to the hotel, an unfortunate situation was at the entrance. The hazmat team were cleaning out front and the front doors had a sign stating use service door. Hmm, where was this service door?? A hotel employee walked by and said do you need help with your bags, we said no but then he left with no direction where to enter. A manager or employee should have been directing us where to go and reassuring the situation was under control.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paul crasher

Posted May 3, 2017
We loved us today but there's only one thing we went to happy about that is people walk off the street and come and use the pool area. We had complained about it to two workers and they didn't do anything about it. Because of the fact we are not sure that we will ever go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
The elevator outside beeped all night and we got no sleep. The bed was uncomfortable. People walking around outside a day could hear everything. Shuttle not until 6am so had to get uber anyways for our early morning flight. Went to office in morning to ask if had coffee and lady rudely told me no thru the window since office was locked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny, ny

Great location on beach Not too big

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Great resort and one of the best spas I have ever been in. Boutique, not a huge place, w/ every amenity.
5 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
LOVED THE HOTEL, RIGHT ON THE BEACH, BEAUTIFUL AMENITIES, GREAT RESTAURANTS. LOVED THE VERANDA OVERLOOKING THE SEA. We stayed in an owned suite not the hotel, not a problem, we were there only 2 days, room cleaning would have been extra.
4 out of 5
by Melissa

No hassle to the beach!

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
I loved that this resort was right on the beach. It is beautifully kept and staff was friendly. I wish prices at the convenience store were more reasonable . The pool is small and so is the lazy river but a nice touch if you want to take a break from the beach. The owner renal unit was small but worked for 2 people. The balcony faces the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable room, courteous service, gorgeous view