Ratings based on 1,871 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful front desk staff

Posted Jun 8, 2017
There were a bit of issues some i reported some i didn't the ones I did report the staff resolved right away which was nice I don't know how the channels are structured but the selection is very very very limited there is no menu guide to see what is anout to come on or what you are currently watching internet and phone problems my room phone never worked and the internet was down for the majority of my stay. The cleaning staff could pay more attention to detail when cleaning the room. It was a nice place however it still was lacking the exceptional front desk staff was not enough to overlook the other shortages and problem areas
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

This hotel deserves to be closed to be renovated

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing there was no bottle of water or even a chair in the room
Cons: While starting by changing by the complete renovation of the hotel
Location: There is a railroad very disturbing because the trains pass very often, this prevents to rest in peace.
Bed uncomfortable and unusual There is a railroad very disturbing because the trains pass very often, this prevents to rest in peace.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Not good

Posted Jun 5, 2017
No coffee maker, no refrigerator in the room The bathroom is too small
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Very noisy cigarettes smell all over the place sheets with blood spots
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it's near train tracks

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: it was available
The parking lot needs work in terms of cleanliness and uneven surface
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay waiting for Caribbean Cruise

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Value for money
Cons: Nothing
Location: A bit far from Port Everglade if you are staying overnight waiting for a cruise.
Hotel was OK for a short stay. Unfortunately, it was a bit far from the terminals for the Caribbean Cruise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
I booked this hotel for my father in law for his trip to Florida for his birthday. They said they don't have free breakfast but they do have free coffee in the room. My father in law said, there is no coffee, just the coffee maker and you have to buy your own. No provided toiletries, and what's in the picture are not exactly what you can see when you get there. I called the hotel several times to inform about the late check in, the one who answered my call was rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by joel, Hotel Management
I'm sorry your father had issues with our resort. While we do not provide breakfast, there is free coffee in the room. We use sanitary liquid toiletries dispensers in the shower and sink. There is no excuse for my agent being rude in response to your inquiry and I will certainly address the individual. Should you return to visit, please call me personally and I will handle your arrangements. Thank you. Joel Niedle, Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check rooms out before renting

Posted May 10, 2017
I did have a good time but I didn't have any hot water plus the tub leaks water when u shower
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nightmare Of A Hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
Before I go any further in details about this hotel.. IT IS ZERO STARA HAND DOWN. Besides all the shady characters hanging around our hotel walkway and bed bugs no fridge,no remote for the tv that wasn't even plugged in.THERE WAS A SHOOTING BETWEEN OUTSIDE OUR HOTEL ROOM. Who wants to come back to there place to feel safe and comfortable that you pay good money for and come back to see 3 police vehicles and caution tape around our section of rooms. At the very least a full refund should have been given. The assistant managers were alright. Other then that the hotel/motel should be shut down. I feel sorry for anyone else who has to stay here. If you care about your life and loved ones stay away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not bad if you only sleep there.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
In the pictures, the hotel looks pretty good, in person, not so much. The walkways on each floor are unevenly paved. The pool is the best looking part of the hotel. The ice machines are dirty, the towels we had, had makeup stains, hopefully it was makeup. We had no remote for the TV, luckily they gave us one. The parking is convenient. The hotel is near a railroad track so at any hour of the day, you hear a thunderous rumble and a train horn. Inside the room, there is a door that opens to another door, leading, I assume, to the next room. This door was not secure, the only thing holding the door in place was the bolt from the lock as the hinges were broken. Our room was a bed, two nightstands, two lamps, a table a tv and luckily an air conditioner. A lot of shady characters in this place. People hanging out and smoking by the staircases, chicken bones by the trash can, people talking at 4 am in the walkways outside the rooms. You get a discount at the waffle house on the adjacent lot, food was ok. The gym is an elliptical machine, a treadmill, a bowflex style machine, and a sort of stair master in a roughly 8 by 10 foot room. When we got there, there was a gun show hosted in the hotel, probably the best thing to happen there this month. A lot of stores nearby. All in all, the staff was very nice and if you have a car, this place is convenient, you can leave your stuff here and go someplace nice.