Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel for the price, right next to beach

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: kitchenette, right on the beach, mostly clean
Cons: bathroom floor, pool
We were in the hotel side, not in the cottages. Booked last minute for two night stay. It is directly on the beach. Unfortunately the water is murky and brown, not the usual blue. Also there are a lot of seashells so walking on the sand is hard, bring water shoes. There are beach chairs (plastic and upright) that you can use which was nice. The balcony outside is nice to relax on and see the beach. There are also bike rentals right on the property and a restaurant right next door, but we did not visit. The bed was comfy but dipped in the middle a little. The floor is very loud but luckily we were on the top floor, i can only imagine what it sounded like below us. The bathroom was small but okay. The bathroom floors desperately needed to be redone, very dirty and broken up. The kitchenette is very nice to have. The pool is very small. Also, there is no maid service which i don't mind since it was only 2 nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Upgrades to kitchen and bathrooms no outlets for blow dryer. Faucets extremely difficult to open for people with arthritic hands.
Location: Nothing, the lay out of the Island extremely difficult to navigate without a Navigational Device.
The hotel was a dissapointment, I booked a room with a King size bed and Gulfview room got neither. They would not make exceptions told me that's all they had. (NOT TRUE) First time in many years of going to different beaches, and could not go swimming the waters on that particular side of Beach Extremely rough. The Grounds Extremely Dark at night Pool area even darker. Would Never go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clermont, florida

Beach front cottage and Inn hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Inn needs to be cleaner and updated. It was suggested they install ceiling fans because even at lowest setting in air conditioner, it was still not cool enough in room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Cleanliness is important to us! It was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Beautiful setting right on the beach. Property is kept up very well. The cost was high, if you get a good price, go for it. Nice having kitchenette for breakfasts and snacks. The older man at the desk was crabby. Check out time was 11 am, I asked for an extra 10" for my wife and he yelled at me (after we stayed there a week). I was surprised and saddened by this. Didn't feel "valued." Still, it's a nice resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent location right next to the beach

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Cons: soundproofing of first floor motel rooms against second floor is insufficient. People walking around upstairs will result in loud creaking noises.
We were first assigned a room on the first floor of the motel building. Due to the insufficient soundproofing against noise from above, we upgraded to a standalone cottage. The stay in the cottage was very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice price nice space noseems horrible.

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Enjoyed proximity to beach. When we were there the weather was very very hot and humid. This resort also has a pool which was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice motel in great location close to the beach

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: The area was nice and quiet. Very close to the beach. Motel has great view.
Cons: The bathrooms are outdated.
Location: Great location close to the beach. Didn't know there was a toll to get on the island. Lots of restaurants.
Beautiful island. Would definitely visit agan. If you have a family, trying the cottages would be nice change. Love that the motel rooms had kitchenettes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Quiet and relaxing on the beach

Posted Nov 13, 2015
We had a 2nd floor room with a lovely view of the sunset. Relaxed comfort and low key, just what we needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Sweet hotel right on the beach

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: I love the location, the cleanliness of the grounds, the staff was friendly and efficient, and the rooms were comfortable and well stocked.
Cons: The apartment room could be a bit updated. I checkout out the cottages and they were lovely and more modern.
Location: Perfect location for travelers who enjoy biking to the stores, running along the bike path, enjoying the beach, and having a little peace and quiet.
I loved waking up in the morning and having a perfect view of the beach from my lovely apt porch. In two seconds, I was on the bike path, either riding the bike I rented from the hotel or taking a morning run. I would stop in the front office, grab a free cup of coffee and head to the beach to enjoy the water or pick up some shells. My kitchen had a nice fridge, stove, microwave, and coffee machine, so I could quickly run up from the beach to grab some water and snacks. No problem messing up the room with sand, as there was a hose outside the apt to rinse everything off.